Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Chicken Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Chicken Bites

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2002

      These were delicious! I served them with an apricot dipping sauce (Store bought) and my family loved them! The coconut flavor is mild, but adds great flavor, and the chicken stays moist. Even my seven year old enjoyed them. My husband kept thanking me for great chicken nuggets. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      SO good! Everyone loved this, which was very surprising, because no one was looking forward to it, but they all really enjoyed it. I made some on Morning Star Farms vegetarian chicken strips for myself and daughter and it was great! Everyone else had the real thing, and we followed the recipe exactly. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      Served it with cherry sauce. Nice! Clumped together in the pan, and some got crispy while some stayed soggy, but each person had their preference, and every last bite was devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      It is easy to make and tasty to munch. However coconuts do get burnt easily. I suggest to use a lower temperature 375 or 350 F and bake 20 mins or so. Since chicken is cut up, it should cook in less time. If you do a 400 F and 25 mins, you will get an over cooked and burnt chicken bites. If you want the chicken bits to brown nicely, try to use mince chicken, and add in shredded coconut, shape it into nugget size, and then dip in egg and flour (panko works very well).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Awesome and easy! Prep time was only about 10 minutes. The ONLY thing I did was add some paprika to the flour mix too. Thanks for a great week night meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I made these for a party I was having and they were a big hit! I served with a sweet and tangy sauce I made up to dip and it was enjoyed by everyone at the party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      These were so good and quite easy to make. I served at my Bunko party and they were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I thought this was very nice... I used turkey instead of chicken, and added a tiny pinch of chili, ginger, and also a touch of lemon juice.. dried onion would have been nice too, i think.. Lovely! Glad to have found this recipe, simple easy and tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I didn't think these were anything special- more flour in the coating than coconut. I also followed another reviewer's recommendation to bake at a lower temp to avoid burning, but then they didn't brown, so I had to increase the temp to 400 at the end to brown them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      everyone loved this even no that the kids ate the jam first lol 5 stars easy and quick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I loved this and so did my kids! For a dipping sauce I used 1/4 peach preserves, 1/3 cup honey and 3 T dijon mustard. You can use marmalade too but I had peach on hand. Absolutely amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      These were awesome, my family really loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      These were okay. They were lacking something for us though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This is a fabulous recipe if you are looking for a change of pace. The coconut and garlic tastes really played off each other. Here is a suggestion - when you are dipping use a pair of wooden chopsticks, it is a trick I learned from my aunt when she did tempura.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I kept thinking while I was breading the chicken about what a chore it was, but with this recipe, the end result easily justifies the amount of work involved. This chicken is spectacular. It came out fork-tender and perfectly done. The only criticism I have is that the coconut wasn't really browned to my liking by the time the chicken was done, but this was easily remedied by about a minute under the broiler. This dish is easily worth five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This recipe is a keeper in our house. Using plum dipping sauce just made the whole thing that much more tasty. Thanks for sharing JANIC412:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This was a good dish with coconut ginger rice and plum sauce. It wasn't too hard to make, either! I only had sweetened coconut flakes and I'm curious to taste it when it's not so sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This is a really delicious dish and relatively easy to make. I made my dipping sauce from blending Hawaiian Kukui Coconut Pancake Syrup with Apricot-Pineapple preserves. VERY tasty. ***ONE WORD OF WARNING: I followed the recipe to the letter, but found that my electric oven at 400 degrees began to burn (not toast) the coconut within three minutes...I reduced the heat to 325 and cooked for the remaining time called for in the recipe...the chicken turned out juicy and the crust was delicious. My version of dipping sauce may not be to everyone's taste, but if you like a combo of sweet and tangy, then I would highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This was TERRIFIC, yes, TRUE! Healthy, not fried, delicious, too! GREAT for entertaining for family or friends, Served with apricot sauce...seems enjoyment never ends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      An exceptionally tasty - and different - recipe! My family gobbled it up for dinner tonight. I had trouble getting the chicken to brown like I wanted (perhaps because I sprayed it with olive oil in a Misto sprayer instead of drizzling with butter), so I ended up cooking it a bit longer, resulting in slightly-too-dry chicken tenders. This was purely my fault, though. For the sauce, I used a sauce intended for coconut shrimp that uses orange marmalade, dijon mustard, and honey, from Coconut Shrimp. Simply heavenly with the chicken! This dish is really similar in taste to the Outback's coconut shrimp (except it's chicken!) I love that you can bake it instead of frying it! My husband raved! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Chicken Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1094.1
     
    Calories from Fat 736
    67%
    Total Fat 81.8 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 50.6 g
    253%
    Cholesterol 319.5 mg
    106%
    Sodium 1046.4 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 57.0 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes