Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2013

      This is the best Coconut Cake I have ever eaten! The first time I made it with both a box of butter pecan cake mix and yellow cake mix and it came out perfect. The other times I made it with just one cake mix which is what I should have done the first time. Either way, this cake is fantastic. I will continue to make this as my coconut cake. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe. Everyone in my house LOVES it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      As my DH was eating his 3rd piece of this, he said "I don't like coconut, but you can make this for me anytime." Simply delicious. I chose this recipe out of about 10 or 12 others that I had saved. It's now going in to the keeper file. Great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      All I have to say is WOW ! I followed the directions exactly although I was a bit skeptical about adding all of that liquid...but did it anyway. It turned out so moist and delicious....hubby kept telling me that I have to make this again real soon. My future daughter-in-law wolfed it down before dinner....so this is a definite keeper ! Thanks so much. I will make this one often !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I am not a coconut fan at all, but I made this for a friend for his birthday. Then for another event. I tried a piece and man do I love this cake. Like I said I'm not a fan of coconut, but there's just something about this cake. It is so moist, and yummy, I could eat the whole thing myself. 5 stars from me. Great recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I substituted pineapple juice (from a bottle) for the water and put pineapple slices on top of the cake. It was apparently delicious (I don't like coconut, but everyone else loved it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This recipe was simple and deliciious!!! I used coconut cake mix instead of yellow or butter pecan. Everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Thank you, Laurie - because you made me the the hit of the party on Xmas Eve with this cake!! I was so afraid to make it - it just didn't sound right to pour in all that liquid. Everyone loved it! I left out the nuts and added some shredded coconut to the Cool Whip frosting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Laurie, This cake is the best. Just made this for a family dinner. What raves. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      My son and his two friens came over and I gave them some of this cake. I had to stand in front of the cake to keep it from getting devoured! My husband and daughter love it too! Thanks for a cake I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.8
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    58%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 105.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butter pecan cake mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes