Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Brownie Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Brownie Pie

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2014

      YUM. Had everything for this in the cupboard and it turned out great. I took advice from other reviews and only put half the coconut mix on top, but think it could have done with more than that. Also, had to cook for an extra 10 minutes. Family loved it warm, with ice cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      YUCK. Does NOT taste like chocolate and coconut. It tastes like a very bland not good brownie, with a ton of stringy coconut and sweetened condensed milk. It was not good. I had high hopes as this could be a great flavor combo. If I were to make this again, I would use my sister's fabulous brownie recipe, and make a toasted coconut cream cheese mix to drop into it. That would be good. BUT this recipe.. well, all those who took some at the potluck took only one bite and threw it away. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This thing is evil...If you like chocolate/coconut candy, you will love this. Very simple to make with onhand ingredients. Warm ,chocolatey and oozing coconut sauce. Yummy! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I had 1 oz of unsweetened chocolate so I used that and then 2 substantial handfuls of chocolate chips. I brought the sugar down a bit because of the chocolate chips, but think it might have been better at original levels. And I went with the recipe's amount of coconut/sweetened condensed milk though I think I'd bring that down a bit next time. All in all a really nice ooey gooey dessert with a brownie crust. Made for your cookathon! Hope you know how much you mean to us all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I used milk chocolate decreased to 1/3 cup threw in almonds and it turned out wonderful very good thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Chocolate and coconut - yumm! I ended up making a slightly modified version of the recipe as per other reviewers' suggestions. I used 1/2 can of sweetened condensed milk and 100 g (scant 4 oz) of coconut. Also used 3 oz of semisweet chocolate and consequently decreased sugar by 3 tbls. Baked for 40 minutes and it may have been a few minutes too much - 35 minutes would have been perfect I think. Turned out delicious though! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I bet these would be delicious with some chopped almonds mixed in, to complete that mounds bar :) I love almond joys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      The taste of this brownie is awesome. I did have an issue with the cooking time and amount of coconut mixture. I baked for 55 minutes and the middle was still gooey. I think half of the coconut/condensed milk would be plenty for this and will allow baking to go over better. I also used milk chocolate instead of the unsweetened chocolate since I had it in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Very yummy, though a tad sweet for me. I doubled the recipe, baked it in a 9x13 and did this neat thing with the coconut: take a large piece of Saran Wrap, spread the coconut on it into a rectangle just a bit smaller than the pan, invert it over the brownie mixture and peel the Saran away. Trust me, it will not fall off the inverted Saran and it will still pull away cleanly from the coconut. But, definately a neat recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      What more can I add, I think all the other reviewers covered it... this is fantastic! Really enjoyed this and the rich browine layer is like nothing else. Might have to try that on its own sometime with ice cream. I think I might also try adding slivered almonds to the coconut layer sometime. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I made this last night for my aunt's 82 birthday. It is just delicious. Don't want to eat too much because it is so rich and full of calories. But I sure will treasure this recipe. Thanks, bjtaillights

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      It was good... and I made exactly as recipe directed, but the coconut in the middle was very gooey, thought there was a bit too much... like one reviewer said, if I make this again, I'll add less condensed milk but also less coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Heaven on a fork! This is downright delicious! If you like Mounds bars you will love this moist, chocolate, coconut pie. Recipe is easy to follow, I didn't change anything. It was a major hit. I'll save this one to my favorites. Thanks Carol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      I'd give this 20 stars if I could! Everyone in my family loved it! It does taste just like a mounds bar....my favourite...and I know I'll make this often. So easy to throw together! I did have to bake mine for nearly 45 minutes though...it was way too jiggly in the center after 35. Thanks for an amazing treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Delicious! Incredibly simple to throw together with great results. The baking time was about 45-50 minutes, though. Also, I will use a few ounces less condensed milk the next time I make it as it tended to ooze a bit after cutting. The texture of the crunch of the brownie crust, the chewiness of the brownie, and the silkiness of the coconut cream were a terrific combination. Thanks for a new, fast, simple, and delightful recipe, Lorac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! Yummy all around. I didn't have unsweetened chocolate, so I used my semi-sweet chocolate chips insead; and omitted the sugar. It is definitely sweet enough. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      I saw the photo, read the recipe and ran to the market for the fixings and am I glad that i did!! tastes like a mounds bar, boy was it ever delicious, I made 2 and took them to work and even the people who "hate" coconut loved this!!! a new tradition!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      A splendid variation of the classic flavour combination of chocolate and coconut. Superlative texture and mouthfeel, and marvelous decadant flavour. As a bonus, this must be one of the easiest recipes I've ever made. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      This pie is absolutely wonderful!!!! I went to put on my chocolate to melt and realized that I only had 1 ounce of unsweetened chocolate, but I already had the coconut and milk combined, so I threw in 2 ounces of semi-sweet and cut back on the sugar a little. I don't think it could get any better. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      This was SO YUMMY I can\'t even tell you. I didn\'t have high expectations, but this recipe had all the ingredients I wanted to use (they were all I had left for dessert). I made it healthier (but didn\'t take away ANY of the great taste!) by cutting the amount of cocunut and sweetened condensed milk in half. I used only 1/3 Cup of butter, and substituted the sugar for splenda. SO YUMMY, I can\'t wait to make (eat) again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Brownie Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 853.7
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    58%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 40.4 g
    202%
    Cholesterol 169.7 mg
    56%
    Sodium 248.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 65.6 g
    262%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes