Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Blondies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Blondies

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      These were amazing! Loved them! I had to force myself to stop eating them. I used flaked almonds and white chocolate chips in place of the pecans. These were so easy to make and so delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      So very, very good! DH can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to use toasted pecans, and will use 3/4 tespoon salt next time. These will be made often here. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Excellent! Did them with the almond extract and then added toasted almonds to the recipe. Didn't have flake coconut so used 3/4 cup coconut 'flour' (coarse grind, unsweetened). Could've used a full cup. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I've made these before, but I don't use nuts as the family doesn't care for nuts in blondies or brownies. I like them baked in a 7x11 pan or a long 2 qt. baking dish so they turn out a little thicker. Also, they keep well in the freezer. Thanks for posting this wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Just made these and they are awesome! I used almond extract instead and added some chocolate & white chocolate chips into the batter. They came out tasting like my coconut cookies, but in a brownie! This was so easy to make, I'll be making this often now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      i made these, and substituted 1 cup of chocolate chips for the pecans. brought them in for a send-off for a coworker. in a small (20 person) office, two 13x9 pans were polished off in 20 minutes!! And everyone asks when i'm going to bring them in again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      So chewy and delicious! They tasted like some little treat I had in Jamaica-- they have an island feel to them with the coconut. Fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      WOW!!! We are big fans of these little chewy fellas! Turned out we only needed 24 minutes of bake time. Thanks Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Love, love, love these! So chewy and buttery! (I tried the regular coconut version, no nuts, our preference.) My only complaints are they are rather thin (only about 1/2" thick once baked), so I may try putting the whole recipe in an 8" pan next time and see how that goes. Also, their finished appearance is rather bland, so I will try to think of some type of topping that will up the "wow" factor without taking away from the flavor. Frosting would be too much, but maybe a sprinkle of icing sugar or a drizzle of caramel sauce...MMMM! Update...baking this full recipe in an 8" pan is NOT the way to go...you end up with VERY tall sides, but the center is still so thin. I tried the icing sugar sprinkle and was impressed with the visual results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      These were delicious!!! I added some white chocolate chips and sprinkled more coconut and slivered almonds on top. Great versitle recipe you can add anything you like to the blondie mix but my husband loves coconut so I made these for him. I did read the warning not to let them cook to long and forgot about a extra 8 mins and they came out a lil brown but still delicious and chewy. Next time I will have to really heed that warning so they are a little lighter.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Man am I glad I don't have much of a sweet tooth right now. If I did these would be dangerous. They are over the top sweet and really easy to put together. I used toasted almonds in place of the pecans. Really good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Good gravy are these nummy! Old Mother Hubbard's cupboard was bare, but this recipe was *just* possible. It took the last of my brown sugar, eggs, and butter, as well as the partial bag of coconut and sliced almonds. These babies are awesome, and were ultra easy to whip together. They're so good with sliced almonds I doubt I'll ever do the pecans. I saved a bit of nuts and coconut and sprinkled it on the top before baking. *they only needed 25 min in my oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      These are so wonderful, made them on a whim, and the pan was gone in a day! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I made these for Christmas tins for my family and coworkers and they were received with gusto! People just loved them, Sharlene, and I did too (tried not to eat many of them, though). I'm going to work on a lower caloric version...if I come up with something tasty I'll let you know. Great treats these are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Completely and totally wonderful! Moist and chewy and incredibly yummy. These were absolutely demolished by DH's crew.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Very good blondie, but since I added chocolate chips, they tasted more like a soft chocolate chip cookie. They are good served warm with vanilla ice cream on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      These are really yummy, although I must say that I'm am more of a "brownie" girl. Usually blondies are too sweet for me, but these were really good. Instead of sweetened coconut and pecans, I used unsweetened shredded coconut (can buy at international grocery stores) and semisweet chocolate chips. These are chewy and moist. My husband ate two right out of the oven. (Cut them with a plastic knife so we didn't have to wait! :) ) When I'm in the mood for "Blondies" again, I'll be making these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I got greedy and added everything -- pecans, coconut AND chocolate chips. I think the combo of choclate and coconut is just too sweet, so next time I would choose one or the other.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Really good. I cut them hot and the crumbled. They taste better after they have cooled and the flavor develops. Used chocolate chips, coconut and pecans. Chewy and moist!! I had a glass dish so I baked at 345 for 26 mins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I decreased the butter to 4 T, and added 1/2 cup Hersey's Dark chocolate chips and they were superb!! I made the way the recipe called for, with 6 T butter, but I, like some, felt they were a little greasy. I baked them in a Cephlon (sp?) pan that has little 2 1/2 square bars and they were great, each having 4 crunchy edges. One could use a muffin pan and fill just 1/3 of the way but be sure and spray well with Pam as these little suckers stick!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Blondies

    Serving Size: 1 (952 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 23.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 170.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites