8 Reviews

Love these! One of the best muffins I have ever made. Moist, dense, baked up nice and high. Perfectly sweetened for me. I too like that the recipe only makes six, and the measurements are easily doubled for when I make them for company (which I will!) I liked the chocolate chips however next time I'll probably replace them with dried cherries or cranberries. Thanks a lot for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma June 11, 2010

This taste soooooo good!!! I had to substitute 1/2 cup of plain yogurt for the 1/2 sour cream, but it still tasted so great!!! It was so easy to make. I have a feeling this will become a family favorite

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ammi February 17, 2008

Made for Zaar Stars. These are great muffins. I like the fact that this recipe only makes 6 muffins (no work to figuring out half). Loved the combination of almond, coconut and chocolate chips! Thanks for posting this Hokies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft June 21, 2009

Wonderful muffins! I used fresh coconut and chocolate sprinkles instead of chocolate chips (we ran out but my DD's were already set on making these today, haha). We loved these and served them to some friends who came over for dinner and enjoyed them as well. This is a wonderful treat that I'm sure we'll repeat. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam December 24, 2008

Awesome!!! I'm going to try them without the chocolate chips. I think they would be great that way, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winktvreporter March 01, 2008

We LOVED these wonderfully moist muffins! I doubled the amount knowing 6 muffins were not going to last long and I was right but for some reason I got 16 muffins in all.. not that I am complaining! I sprinkled demerara sugar on top and they weren't overly sweet. Thank you, HokiesLady, for sharing this wonderful recipe. Definitely will be making it again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum February 25, 2008

Wonderful muffins! Nice and tender, lovely flavor but not too sweet, even with some extra sugar added on top. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 06, 2008

Yum! for some reason,I got 9 muffins! My only complaint is they had a faint aftertaste of baking powder. I'll try less, see how that goes. Made for WT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl August 03, 2012
Coconut Almond Muffins