Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coconut Almond Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut Almond Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      Love these! One of the best muffins I have ever made. Moist, dense, baked up nice and high. Perfectly sweetened for me. I too like that the recipe only makes six, and the measurements are easily doubled for when I make them for company (which I will!) I liked the chocolate chips however next time I'll probably replace them with dried cherries or cranberries. Thanks a lot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This taste soooooo good!!! I had to substitute 1/2 cup of plain yogurt for the 1/2 sour cream, but it still tasted so great!!! It was so easy to make. I have a feeling this will become a family favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Made for Zaar Stars. These are great muffins. I like the fact that this recipe only makes 6 muffins (no work to figuring out half). Loved the combination of almond, coconut and chocolate chips! Thanks for posting this Hokies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Wonderful muffins! I used fresh coconut and chocolate sprinkles instead of chocolate chips (we ran out but my DD's were already set on making these today, haha). We loved these and served them to some friends who came over for dinner and enjoyed them as well. This is a wonderful treat that I'm sure we'll repeat. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Awesome!!! I'm going to try them without the chocolate chips. I think they would be great that way, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      We LOVED these wonderfully moist muffins! I doubled the amount knowing 6 muffins were not going to last long and I was right but for some reason I got 16 muffins in all.. not that I am complaining! I sprinkled demerara sugar on top and they weren't overly sweet. Thank you, HokiesLady, for sharing this wonderful recipe. Definitely will be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wonderful muffins! Nice and tender, lovely flavor but not too sweet, even with some extra sugar added on top. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Yum! for some reason,I got 9 muffins! My only complaint is they had a faint aftertaste of baking powder. I'll try less, see how that goes. Made for WT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut Almond Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.4
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    44%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 287.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites