41 Reviews

This recipe rocks! I literally created an account just to be able to post a review. <br/>I have made these 7 times in 2 weeks. I crave them! The recipe is so good as is, but with trying to lose baby weight I have made it healthier each time,just testing the waters. I use coconut oil instead of butter, oat flour, and always put less sugar in and they taste amazing, the coconut oil adds such a great flavor. They are in the oven now, but with honey instead of the sugars. The batter tasted amazing, just waiting to see how they bake :) God Bless you for this recipe! I'm addicted!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn N. February 20, 2014

i double this recipe, use about a tablespoon per cookie, roll them in sugar, and bake for 12 minutes and they are tip top. go halfsies peppermint extract and vanilla for a little mint party in your mouth. rock.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wobblesmith November 05, 2014

I added about half of a frozen carmelo bar chopped as finely as i could and these cookies were AMAZA-ZA-ZING!!! Happy Birthday to me!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Streganona August 03, 2014

Amazing recipe, I, too make an account just to rate these. I substituted peanut butter for half the amount of butter and rolled the balls in powdered sugar before baking. So addicting and easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelseathompson1590 July 06, 2015

Absolutely scrumptious! I added a little extra salt, and I swear these taste like salted dark chocolate bars! Thank you wannabe :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ryne P. May 15, 2015

I would give this recipe more stars if I could. My grandson wanted chocolate cookies and since this recipe called for cocoa powder, I thought I would give it a try. Absolutely the easiest and quickest cookies I've ever made. I used my melon baller to make them a perfectly uniform size and ended up with three dozen delicious cookies. These recipe could be enhanced in so many different ways such as Smarties on top, candied cherry at Christmas, a hint of mint or as I did, make frosting and create a cookie sandwich. Two thumb up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl T. May 13, 2015

Easy, yummy and little clean up. MY kind of recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda A. March 21, 2015

What a great cookie, almost a brownie. My last sheet is in the oven as I type this. This is my first batch of these, read some reviews, and decided to give them a try. I almost made them exactly as per the recipe, however some items are scarce here in Costa Rica. I made a double batch, and I had no brown sugar, so I used some local Azucar Crudo (like sugar in the raw) for the full amount of sugar. I added 1/2 tsp of Cream of Tartar, and 1 cup of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips, and locally made cocoa powder and vanilla extract. I will do this recipe again likely many times. Also in one of the other reviews someone mentioned a dash of mint extract, great idea!! Fuzzy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fuzzy June 25, 2016

I WISH I COULD RATE THIS MORE STARS! These were absolutely excellent. I love baking cookies, but most cookies require a lot of clean up and are tricky to make... BUT not these! They are so soft and goey on the inside and they taste like a fudge brownie in cookie form. I can't get over it. I'm taking these to a birthday party and I KNOW they will be all gone!!! Definitely recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breamarij June 18, 2016

I followed directions with the exception as others said and used Crisco in place of butter.. They were PERFECT.. And 8 minute is exact. they are soft on inside and crispy on outside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia M. February 16, 2016
Cocoa Powder Cookies.