Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cocoa Powder Cookies. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cocoa Powder Cookies.

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2014

      This recipe rocks! I literally created an account just to be able to post a review. <br/>I have made these 7 times in 2 weeks. I crave them! The recipe is so good as is, but with trying to lose baby weight I have made it healthier each time,just testing the waters. I use coconut oil instead of butter, oat flour, and always put less sugar in and they taste amazing, the coconut oil adds such a great flavor. They are in the oven now, but with honey instead of the sugars. The batter tasted amazing, just waiting to see how they bake :) God Bless you for this recipe! I'm addicted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      i double this recipe, use about a tablespoon per cookie, roll them in sugar, and bake for 12 minutes and they are tip top. go halfsies peppermint extract and vanilla for a little mint party in your mouth. rock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      Loved this recipe! I added a Tb of peanut butter because I'm a PB lover. It was really good. Check my picture :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      I added about half of a frozen carmelo bar chopped as finely as i could and these cookies were AMAZA-ZA-ZING!!! Happy Birthday to me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Couldn't be easier. Don't have a sifter? I used my small mesh strainer. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Nice, rich chocolate cookie! Perfect for a big glass if milk! Also an excellent cookie for an ice cream sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      I wanted something chocolate....did not have oatmeal on hand for no bake cookies, and I came across this recipe. It was so easy, I followed directions exactly and they turned out perfect! This will be a regular around my house now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      I was sitting home all alone and wanted to make cookies. I wanted an easy and interesting recipe. When I saw yours, I started immediately. They are soooooo tasty!!! Cocoa cookies!!! Love them!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Chalky and not flavorful. Very mediocre.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Not that chocolaty (and I added a bit more cocoa). Fluffy more like a cake with not much flavor. :( I'm tossing the rest of the dough, not worth the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I was in dire need of a chocolate fix, had all the ingredients for cookies - except for the CHIPS! This recipe fit all my requirements. It was fast and easy to make. The cookies came out with a nice flavor and a wonderful texture. I'll definitely be making these again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      These were great. I halved recipe and threw in a 1/2 cup (total) of Reese's and chocolate chips and mini Reese's pieces. I made them 20 minutes ago and there are 2 left. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      I just made these sooo easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      What a simple yet delectable recipe! These turned out beautifully and are absolutely delicious. And they don't cost a thing if you just have a few basic ingredients lying around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      The cookies came out great, although they did run together a little but that may have been my measuring. Tasted great, though. We had a little Nestles cocoa powder left, and I had no white sugar left so used all brown sugar. Tasted really good and were nice and moist. Making them was a snap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I was looking for a chocolate cookie recipe without using chocolate forever and just made these and oh god they came out absolutely gorgeous!! I did not use brown sugar, instead I just put 3/4 of a cup of a normal white sugar and didn't use any vanilla as well...but they are so sweet and chocolatey, just yum! and so easy to make! will definately be making them again :) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Like many of the others, I was craving chocolate and my son had eaten most of the bag of chocolate chips again! I just finished making these, and they are yummy right now, straight from the cooling rack! I followed the recipe but added chopped walnuts and substituted coconut oil for 1/3 of the butter because I'm trying to incorporate more "good" fats into our diet. After the first batch was finished, I felt they still needed a little something. I had small handful of chocolate chips, so I topped each ball of dough with three chips -- then they were perfect! Thanks so much for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      So, I was wanting to make some cookies and realized my two little monster had found the chocolate chips in the freezer. All I had was Hershey's Cocoa. I have to say this is a delicious quick treat cookie recipe! Have to admit they would be a little more tastier with some chocolate chips or bits mixed in!! Will try it next time and leave a comment....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I was craving something chocolate. My husband(a chef) left to go to work so I went online to ReceipeZaar and found this recipe.I just made these cookies. So easy and so yummy. I even had parchment paper(thanks to the hubby). 8 minutes baking time was perfect and they are delicious. Thanks for quick chocolate fix!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These are really easy and come out great! I was surprised at the texture of the "dough" but they came out just like a cookie should! The first batch didn't turn out so well, 8 minutes is not enough time. I left the second batch for 10-11 minutes and they were perfect! Wonderful recipe for a chocolate craving mom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cocoa Powder Cookies.

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.1
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    45%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 122.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes