30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe rocks! I literally created an account just to be able to post a review. <br/>I have made these 7 times in 2 weeks. I crave them! The recipe is so good as is, but with trying to lose baby weight I have made it healthier each time,just testing the waters. I use coconut oil instead of butter, oat flour, and always put less sugar in and they taste amazing, the coconut oil adds such a great flavor. They are in the oven now, but with honey instead of the sugars. The batter tasted amazing, just waiting to see how they bake :) God Bless you for this recipe! I'm addicted!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn N. February 20, 2014

Easy, yummy and little clean up. MY kind of recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 21, 2015

i double this recipe, use about a tablespoon per cookie, roll them in sugar, and bake for 12 minutes and they are tip top. go halfsies peppermint extract and vanilla for a little mint party in your mouth. rock.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wobblesmith November 05, 2014

I added about half of a frozen carmelo bar chopped as finely as i could and these cookies were AMAZA-ZA-ZING!!! Happy Birthday to me!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Streganona August 03, 2014

Absolutely scrumptious! I added a little extra salt, and I swear these taste like salted dark chocolate bars! Thank you wannabe :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 15, 2015

I would give this recipe more stars if I could. My grandson wanted chocolate cookies and since this recipe called for cocoa powder, I thought I would give it a try. Absolutely the easiest and quickest cookies I've ever made. I used my melon baller to make them a perfectly uniform size and ended up with three dozen delicious cookies. These recipe could be enhanced in so many different ways such as Smarties on top, candied cherry at Christmas, a hint of mint or as I did, make frosting and create a cookie sandwich. Two thumb up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 13, 2015

Loved this recipe! I added a Tb of peanut butter because I'm a PB lover. It was really good. Check my picture :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carorubio77 August 14, 2014

Couldn't be easier. Don't have a sifter? I used my small mesh strainer. I'll be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lili Cooks June 29, 2014

Nice, rich chocolate cookie! Perfect for a big glass if milk! Also an excellent cookie for an ice cream sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmorgan907_12309775 June 12, 2014

I wanted something chocolate....did not have oatmeal on hand for no bake cookies, and I came across this recipe. It was so easy, I followed directions exactly and they turned out perfect! This will be a regular around my house now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley M. June 09, 2014
Cocoa Powder Cookies.