Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cocoa (Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cocoa (Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      I was going to complain that the cook time in step 1 was too long then I see that it was supposed to be MEDIUM power. Oops. I did it full power and didn't watch it. Part had boiled out of the cup by the time I got to it. I made this as written and found it the right mix of sweet and rich. Sad that it takes that much sugar to get the effect though!
      I like to make my own mixes so at some point I will try mixing it with powdered milk to see if it still tastes as good. Some cinnamon would also make a good addition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Perfect, so easy! It worked out very nicely and the cocoa was creamy, rich and delicious. Mmmm!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful and versatile recipe with us, ellie_!
      Made and reviewed for PRMR Tag Game February 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This is, to me, a perfect cup of hot cocoa! Easy, fast & yummy. I used 1 1/2 tbsp of Splenda for the sugar, skim milk & since I seem to have a good micro--needed under 2 min total for the whole recipe. I hate those sugar free/fat free cocoa mixes--they just don't taste good at all!! This was great cuz it wasn't too sweet or fattening. Thank u so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      A quick and tasty treat. Made using 1% milk and Splenda. Thanks so much for such a yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      yes our marshmallows are that big LOL ! This is a wonderful recipe for cocoa... rich and deep in flavour and I could have happily made 3 cups and drunk all of them LOL! That's a good sign of an excellent recipe and this is one that I will be saving and adding to my list of winter treats. Please see my Rating System: 5 excellent stars for a smooth relaxing recipe where the mix is not too sweet but just right. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This made a very nice cup of cocoa -- and a mess. I cheerfully recommend this for folks who know their microwave oven well, but suggest you keep the power level down and take care not to boil the first mixture! Made for Comfort Cafe event, Jan. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Just finished shoveling a lot of snow and was frozen - your cocoa hit the spot!! It was fast, sweet and chocolatey!! Used low fat milk and less sugar. Thanks ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very quick and tasty, although next time I think I'll reduce the sugar a bit. I didn't really measure the water, just added enough to make a slurry of the cocoa and sugar. Then when that was hot I filled the mug with milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cocoa (Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.9
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    29%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 91.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites