8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this coffee/cocoa! It was very easy to make and the flavor is wonderful. Used skim milk but if you want a richer flavor 2% milk would work nicely. What I didnt drink I refrigerated and put in the microwave to warm and enjoy again. Made and reviewed for the Comfort Cafe Event - January 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 February 04, 2010

Today was super cold here in "sunny" FL. I had some milk I needed to use as well as some cocoa powder. I used mocha instant coffee which I believe just enhanced the flavor! I am even tempted to sprinkle it with cayenne next time since in Mexico they mix spicy with sweet all the time. Thanks for an excellent recipe to start my morning off right :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 02, 2010

WOW! If you like cocoa, then this is for you! I'm not a coffee drinker but I like the taste of it with chocolate. I used decaf and it's hitting the spot on this snowy first night of winter. Made for Zaar stars, I definitely picked a winner! Thanks diner! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif December 21, 2009

Mmmm, I was in need of a pick-me up this afternoon and this is working very nicely! Thank you very much for posting diner!! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J June 02, 2009

Very nice for a mild cloudy morning! I used rice milk and decaf coffee. Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonders tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 25, 2009

Scaled back for two, using Moccona Temptation freeze-dried coffee, proportionally less sugar (about half) as it would otherwise have been too sweet for us, and low-fat milk. Decadently delicious: we loved the blend of cocoa, coffee and cinnamon. Thanks, diner 524! Made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder May 15, 2009

What a great way to start a cold, dreary morning (this is Spring? :( ) I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, Splenda, and nonfat milk, but replaced some of the milk with fat-free half and half for richness. This reminds me of a Mexican Chocolate product I had back in the 1970's that a Mexican neighbor had. It was a solid block of sugar/cocoa/spices that was broken up and dissolved in hot milk. Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 23, 2009

Marvelous. My mugs are a bit large for this amount so I increased the to milk to 1 1/4 cups. 1 tsp of espresso powder and 1 1/2 tbsp of Splenda. I couldn't resist topping it with some Cool Whip Light and a sprinkle of cinnamon. It's a rich sultry blend of dark chocolate that is deepened and enhanced by the coffee. Pure delight. Made for Santa's Secret in Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 08, 2008
Cocoa Café Olé