Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cocoa Café Olé Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cocoa Café Olé

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2010

      I loved this coffee/cocoa! It was very easy to make and the flavor is wonderful. Used skim milk but if you want a richer flavor 2% milk would work nicely. What I didnt drink I refrigerated and put in the microwave to warm and enjoy again. Made and reviewed for the Comfort Cafe Event - January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Today was super cold here in "sunny" FL. I had some milk I needed to use as well as some cocoa powder. I used mocha instant coffee which I believe just enhanced the flavor! I am even tempted to sprinkle it with cayenne next time since in Mexico they mix spicy with sweet all the time. Thanks for an excellent recipe to start my morning off right :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      WOW! If you like cocoa, then this is for you! I'm not a coffee drinker but I like the taste of it with chocolate. I used decaf and it's hitting the spot on this snowy first night of winter. Made for Zaar stars, I definitely picked a winner! Thanks diner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Mmmm, I was in need of a pick-me up this afternoon and this is working very nicely! Thank you very much for posting diner!! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very nice for a mild cloudy morning! I used rice milk and decaf coffee. Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonders tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Scaled back for two, using Moccona Temptation freeze-dried coffee, proportionally less sugar (about half) as it would otherwise have been too sweet for us, and low-fat milk. Decadently delicious: we loved the blend of cocoa, coffee and cinnamon. Thanks, diner 524! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      What a great way to start a cold, dreary morning (this is Spring? :( ) I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, Splenda, and nonfat milk, but replaced some of the milk with fat-free half and half for richness. This reminds me of a Mexican Chocolate product I had back in the 1970's that a Mexican neighbor had. It was a solid block of sugar/cocoa/spices that was broken up and dissolved in hot milk. Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Marvelous. My mugs are a bit large for this amount so I increased the to milk to 1 1/4 cups. 1 tsp of espresso powder and 1 1/2 tbsp of Splenda. I couldn't resist topping it with some Cool Whip Light and a sprinkle of cinnamon. It's a rich sultry blend of dark chocolate that is deepened and enhanced by the coffee. Pure delight. Made for Santa's Secret in Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cocoa Café Olé

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    32%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 121.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes