12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cut the recipe in half - baked it in a pie plate for a little less time and voila, it was then the crust for my Pepperment Ice Cream Pie Made a wonderful Christmas Dinner dessert! Excellent! Garnish with chocolate sauce, whipped topping or shaved chocolate curls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janee December 25, 2009

I thought these were very good and easy to make. A nice "cakey" brownie. Everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iss May 18, 2009

this an amazing brownie recipe just the kind i was looking for its gooey its chocolaty its got a perfect taste n its amazing with walnuts just dont miss them out they really make a brownie taste like one... thanks !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jas kaur August 05, 2008

I forgot to review. These were quite good...but not The One. I'm still searching...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Snob in Israel February 13, 2008

This is my new favorite brownie recipe! I baked these in a foil lined pan and made only minor changes. I melted 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips and a 1 ounce square of unsweetened chocolate with the butter, and added 1 tsp of instant coffee granules. Then reduced the cocoa powder to 1/4 cup. I love the fact that butter is used rather than oil. These brownies are so chewy you don't need frosting. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPerez October 21, 2007

These Hersey brownies are wonderful. They are so good with icing or without. I doubled the recipe and served mine without icing, added a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and then Creamy Coffee Sauce on top. Froze half of the brownies for a quick dessert on hand for unexpected company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan February 05, 2007

very tasty. I was expecting them to look darker and bater was super thick but taste was perfect!May even add chocolate chips next time. I omitted nuts. thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko January 01, 2007

This was the first homemade brownie I ever made--and it is still the best I've found so far!! A delicious chocolate taste and a deliteful texture. Really a great basic brownie recipe for when you're just craving chocolate and chewiness :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the_cookie_lady December 17, 2006

Yummy. So chocolaty......Thanks for posting. RenMyr

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RenMyr October 15, 2006

The only problem with these brownies is that I can't stop eating them! Delicious, fine textured chocolate-y brownies YUM! Really easy to make too. I doubled the recipe (omitting the nuts) and used a 13 x 9 nonstick pan. Cook time was 20 minutes. I added a chocolate frosting when they were cool. Thanks for posting this, CCLady!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* October 13, 2006
Cocoa Brownies