Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cocoa Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cocoa Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half - baked it in a pie plate for a little less time and voila, it was then the crust for my Pepperment Ice Cream Pie Made a wonderful Christmas Dinner dessert! Excellent! Garnish with chocolate sauce, whipped topping or shaved chocolate curls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I thought these were very good and easy to make. A nice "cakey" brownie. Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      this an amazing brownie recipe just the kind i was looking for its gooey its chocolaty its got a perfect taste n its amazing with walnuts just dont miss them out they really make a brownie taste like one... thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I forgot to review. These were quite good...but not The One. I'm still searching...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This is my new favorite brownie recipe! I baked these in a foil lined pan and made only minor changes. I melted 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips and a 1 ounce square of unsweetened chocolate with the butter, and added 1 tsp of instant coffee granules. Then reduced the cocoa powder to 1/4 cup. I love the fact that butter is used rather than oil. These brownies are so chewy you don't need frosting. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      These Hersey brownies are wonderful. They are so good with icing or without. I doubled the recipe and served mine without icing, added a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and then Creamy Coffee Sauce on top. Froze half of the brownies for a quick dessert on hand for unexpected company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      very tasty. I was expecting them to look darker and bater was super thick but taste was perfect!May even add chocolate chips next time. I omitted nuts. thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This was the first homemade brownie I ever made--and it is still the best I've found so far!! A delicious chocolate taste and a deliteful texture. Really a great basic brownie recipe for when you're just craving chocolate and chewiness :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Yummy. So chocolaty......Thanks for posting. RenMyr

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      The only problem with these brownies is that I can't stop eating them! Delicious, fine textured chocolate-y brownies YUM! Really easy to make too. I doubled the recipe (omitting the nuts) and used a 13 x 9 nonstick pan. Cook time was 20 minutes. I added a chocolate frosting when they were cool. Thanks for posting this, CCLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Very easy, and very good. I baked mine a bit longer close to 30 min since it was runny in the middle at 20 min. I was looking for a chocolate fix without any chocolate in the house. Very moist. I think it is more cake like, which I like better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Oh, wow, what a tasty, noncomplicated brownie! Great texture...no gooey streak in the middle...an excellent recipe! I used a few more chopped nuts than called for but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I'm saving this one to my "tried and true" cookbook files. Thanks, CCLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cocoa Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    52%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 120.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites