Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2005

      DH made this last night to go with his shrimp. He said now that is a good cocktail sauce just as good as Long Johns. He doubled the horseradish and hot sauce. He will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Realized last minute Christmas day that we had no cocktail sauce. A quick Yahoo search and I found this one. VERY tasty! We did add another teaspoon horseradish and a bit more hot sauce. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Oh, this was some yummy cocktail sauce! I did not use the hot sauce but will try it next time. Thanks for the recipe...I'll use it every time I need cocktail sauce. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Very nice cocktail sauce, although I would scale back on the Worcestershire next time to the same amount of horseradish. I needed some cocktail sauce but didn't have chili sauce on hand, so this did the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      This puts bottled cocktail sauce to shame...and it's so easy to make! I almost always have all these ingredients in the house. I love a nice 'kick' to my cocktail sauce so I used 1 extra tsp of horseradish and an extra drop of hot sauce. This tastes great but gets even better after chilling for several hours. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      I really liked the flavors in this cocktail sauce. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Excellent! Much better than store-bought. Thanks, Rover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Used the zest of the lemon in addition the juice. This definitely added an extra zest to the recipe. also increased the horseradish to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Great recipe! I like that it began mild, we also doubled the horseradish, Worcestershire sauce & hot sauce. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Great cocktail sauce, just as good as at a fancy restaurant. My husband loved it, we also increased the horseradish and hot sauce. Just like other posters we won't be buying jars of cocktail sauce anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Great sauce! Like others on here, I doubled the horseradish and hot sauce. We really like ours a little on the spicy side. It was a huge hit with the family! Thanks for sharing!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Hey There- Loved It! I did double the horseradish and the hot sauce, and used lime juice as I didnt have any lemons on hand. Like another reviewer said "We wont be buying cocktail sauce again"! Thanks for posting! Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      GREAT STUFF! My wife loves a good cocktail sauce and we try various prepackaged jar products. After making this last night because we were out of the latest brand, my wife was very pleased and said "we won't be buying any more from the store from now on!" Thanks for an easy, delicious sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Our family has been making cocktail sauce like this for years and years. This really is by far the best! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Wow! Easy and delicious! It tastes "fresh" unlike the stuff in a jar! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      NEVER using store-bought again! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      I had enough shrimp for one and needed to prepare them before they went bad. I didn't require such a large amount of sauce and ended up "eye-balling" the recipe and omitting the sugar, hot sauce, salt and pepper. It was still the best I'd ever had. I went "heavy" on the horseradish for such a small amount 'cause I like the burn. I'll never buy prepared cocktail sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      This was excellent! I didn't change a thing when I prepared this and, to me, it's far better than the jars I've been buying! I was getting things ready for our Super Bowl Party and realized I had no cocktail sauce for the shrimp! Not only did you save me a trip to the store, but after making this, I will not be buying another jar of the prepared sauce! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Great sauce, did not have tabasco, but wonderful none the less. I got lots of great reviews on this one too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Excellent! I added another teaspoon of horseradish and omitted the hot sauce. I think I'll be making this every time I need cocktail sauce - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    80%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2543.2 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 54.6 g
    218%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites