Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coca Cola Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coca Cola Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2009

      These are absolutely delicious! We have taken to calling them "Yip-Yips" because we like the name. I add a little garlic. That's it. Not too sweet and the meat is extra tender from the cola. I serve them on whole wheat potato rolls. YummY! I've also browned the meat added the onion and then the flour, and then put everything in the crock pot to cook all day on low and it comes out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I prepared these sloppy joes the other day, but I'm sorry I have to say, they did not wow us. I doubled the recipe, and only added 1-1/2 cups of the Coke, as it already seemed like there was too much cola/liquid in the mix already. After the mixture cooked for 30 minutes, I found I still needed to thicken it up, so I added 3 tablespoons of Flaxseed, and that helped. While these sloppy joes smelled delicious while simmering, but when eating them, they seemed rather bland. For those who like their sloppy joes with not much spice, I would recommend this recipe, but I like my sloppy joes with a bit more spice, plus celery, and diced red and green bell peppers. I'm sorry I wasn't able to give this recipe a more positive review, but I'm glad to see others enjoyed these sloppy joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I actually have had this recipe for a long time now & I was just looking around to see if someone had it on here. I'm so glad you do & recommend it to any one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      they were good ,different tastiing than any can version easy to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Very yummy, the 6 year old ate TWO and this is a picky kid. DH thought it was too sweet and suggested maybe using half the amount of catsup and the other half chili sauce but he is more a Maid Rite man than a sloppy joe man. He still had 3 of these tho LOL. I thought it was perfect, not too sweet not too sloppy. I served it with corn on the cob. I will be making this again. Great post, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Coca-cola in sloppy joes----sounded weird but boy, was it tasty!! We will be using this recipe every time we do sloppy joes from now on. I only used 1 T. of the vinegar and it was great. Served it with Easy & Quick Tater Tot Casserole #137858. Thanks for listing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I was interested in trying this recipe because for a long time I haven't liked the recipe I've made for the past 40 years as much as I used to. (age seems to sometimes change our tastebuds!) I only made minor changes to the recipe. I added a teaspoon of salt and pepper since I knew my family would not like the flavor without it. I also was only able to use 1 teaspoon of the dry mustard because that was all I had left in my container. This was wonderful! In fact I think I would not add the 2nd teaspoon of dry mustard next time it was so good! I usually only eat one sloppy joes when I make them and DH eats 2. Not last night...I ate 2 and he ate 3! That says it all! He couldn't believe thatit had coke in it! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      This was good, really different than the canned sloppy joe sauce. All I had in the house was Dr Pepper and I was afraid that would make it too sweet but it didn't. I served this with Parmesan Baked Potatoes #140144 and it made a nice meal for a week night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      We all agreed this is a keeper, very different from all the other sloppy joes I've made. The taste is hard to describe-but it seemed similiar to french dressing, very unique. Thank You for a great recipe kmdipaolo-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coca Cola Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    50%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 284.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes