34 Reviews

Two of my boys couldnt get enough of this roast. Very quick prep with good results. I didn't try the gravy this time since I made baked potatoes, but will next time. Thank you!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi April 05, 2003

This was great! I decided to chop up some onions and add to the slow cooker as one reviewer suggested. I also substituted the onion mix for beefy onion mix (all that I had on hand). After 8 hours, I took the roast out and added the corn starch to the sauce (I did not add the Kitchen Bouquet). I shredded the pork and added it back to the pot to marinate for another 30 minutes. Served this "burrito" style in some warm tortillas and rice. YUMMY!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SavorFlavor July 01, 2009

This was the easiest and best pork roast I have ever had. My family just loved it. When I told my 10 year old that the sauce was Coke she was shocked. I have to go now and e-mail it to my sister. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DearJW November 09, 2003

even my very picky five year old enjoyed this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mammabunny June 06, 2003

I made this with a beef roast, it came really tender and fell apart. I was not a fan of the gravy, and I made sure to use classic coke as recommended. I didn't even bother saving the leftovers because I couldn't get over that gravy taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haley K November 14, 2009

Sorry, but neither my partner nor I enjoyed this dish. The gravy had a strange taste to us and the pork was still not cooked enough after 5 hours on high.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shazzie September 06, 2009

Very good!! I added 1 onion and it turned out great! The gravy was sooooooooooo..... GOOD maybe the best part! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd Feldt January 13, 2009

Made this today & my house smelled great! The meat was so-so...nothing we were dying over. BUT, the gravy is out of this world! I would give the gravy 5 stars and the meat 3...that's how I ended up rating 4 stars. If you decide to make this, make extra gravy! I followed recipe exactly except I used flour to thicken gravy because I didn't have any cornstarch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DeVelopment May 18, 2008

This at first sounded a bit strange...then we tired it this is surely the one of the easiest and tastiest dishes ever

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lcm_0928 February 23, 2008

This roast is amazing and a wonderful aroma fills the entire house. My family didn't even wait for it to cool off before they started eating eat. This is going to be part of a family must have!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~.~.Glitter&Tequila.~.~ January 20, 2008
Coca-Cola Pork Roast