Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cobb Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cobb Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2003

      Stumbled across this recipe while looking for a different way to use up the cooked chicken in my freezer. Followed the recipe exactly and mixing some of the dressing into the chicken was a very clever touch. I put goat cheese on my salad, and DH used roquefort. Will make this again, especially on a hot summer evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I hate chopping up stuff and I hate making salads........ however, this was made by request for my FAB husband's 60th birthday. He's worth it!!!!! ;^P I perused many recipes and decided, this was it. The only change made was not adding water to the dressing and no chives. I subbed green onions. I love the flavor of the dressing. I will keep the dressing recipe on had as an everyday one. I thought it was simply divine! I used a combination of Romaine, iceberg and spring greens. Thanks a bunch CountryLady for sharing this delish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Wow! I could eat this salad every day! I know I will, for the next week or so...;-). I was going to scale it down to 1 serving but now I'm glad I didn't. I will use this dressing for all kinds of salads. Even though my version of this dish was super simplified (iceberg, tomato, turkey breast, blue cheese), it was extremely satisfying. Hands down, this is the best salad/dressing I've ever made at home so far. The only change I made was to reduce the salad (safflower) oil to 1/4 of a cup since I don't like too much oil in the dressing. It was perfect! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Delicious! I used prepackaged spring mix for the greens and went with goat cheese to top it off. The dressing was mixed in the Vita-Mix. This made a wonderful light meal served with whole grain flat bead. Something I am sure to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made everything as directed, minus the watercress(husband doesn't like it). We loved it, especially my cobb salad-loving hubby. The dressing was new and different and I preferred it over anything store bought. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      Excellent salad CL! I used all romaine lettuce, and a sliced red onion in place of chives, also I subbed feta cheese for the Roquefort, and increased the sugar in the dressing, otherwise made as stated, we really enjoyed this! thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      beautiful, likes like a picture and very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Great salad and loved all the flavors together. Tried to get a little of everything in each bite.
      Only had romaine and spinach so used those for the greens. Never had an avocado in a cobb salad before and liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      FABULOUS! Can't wait to make it again! The only thing I did different was use box lettuce instead of the mix suggested. The dressing is to die for - must try. We added leftover corn as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      This dressing is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Classic cobb salad flavor!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I loved the mixed of veggies, but not too crazy about the dressing. Next time, I'll use a basic italian dressing. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Made on a hot summer nite. Used Feta cheese, but will use blue next time. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Used only iceberg and Romaine and bleu cheese instead of Roquefort. Ate leftovers for lunch the next day - still delicious. Made another batch of the dressing for future salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      Very good salad. I used it as a side instead of main course, which means I did not put the chicken in, but I used everything else. We ate it with grilled sirloin steak. I halved the recipe for 3 of us using it as a side. I am sure it would be great with the chicken as a main course also! Even my 14 year old son said it was good - and he doesn't eat much salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Breast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cobb Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (605 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 865.5
     
    Calories from Fat 696
    80%
    Total Fat 77.4 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 199.1 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1311.9 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Roquefort cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites