Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Clucker in a Crock (for Sam Itches) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Clucker in a Crock (for Sam Itches)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      This was a great recipe. We like spicy food so this was perfect for us. I confess I did all a littled more red pepper flakes. Will make this often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      WOW!!! this was so delicious! We had company over for dinner, and I wanted to try something that wouldnt heat the house up...this was the treat I was looking for! Thank you so much for posting this Miller. I didnt add any brown sugar, just cuz I forgot, and I served it on kaiser rolls. It was a very filling dinner! BRAVO!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This a a wonderful recipe. Very easy to make. I have made it overnight and cooked the chicken on low for 8-10 hours. I've made it for potlucks and it's always a hit. I serve it in hotdog buns which is easier for kids to eat. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Found a couple of sad looking, freezer burnt chicken breasts while cleaning the freezer. Had this recipe on the fridge, ready to try. Used Barbeque sauce instead of the ketchup and worcester, and it was wonderful. Had it on toast for lunch. The Chicken was so moist, and the sauce is worth the extra bit of bread to wipe the crock pot with!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was really good! I used regular ketchup and Worcestershire sauce, low sodium soy sauce, 2t roasted garlic, 3T white sugar, 1/2t molasses, 1/2t red pepper flakes, and 4 chicken breasts but into large chunks and cooked on high for 3.5h. I didn't have as much ketchup as the recipe said so I used ~1c + 2T ketchup and I also added some cornstarch for the last 15 or so to thicken the sauce. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

    • on October 11, 2007

      This was very tasty, although there was quite a lot of sauce in proportion to the amount of chicken. Easy to make and perfect for barbeque chicken sandwiches. I serve it in hamburger buns with dill pickles. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This is a great recipe. It smells wonderful and is so easy to put together. Good with rice, or on bread. My boyfriend asks for it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Really good with moist and tender chicken. I love that it uses ingredients I always have readily on hand. It is slightly sweet for our tastes so I believe I'll cut back a little on the brown sugar and add a little more soy next time. My husband said it was like a sloppy joe with chicken instead of ground beef and really good. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I made this for today's church potluck. This was perfect. Sitting in the crock pot for an hour on low after we got there did nothing to take away from the taste. It was so easy to prepare, a definite plus when I also had other things to prepare for the church service beforehand. It garnered rave reviews all around. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Hey, fabulous. I served these tonight with roasted mustard potatoes and boiled buttered asparagus (Both listed here!) and we were happpy campers. (OK, so I was the only one to eat the greens! But anyway...)I added just a bit of sour cream and it did make the sauce a bit smoother. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      My kids loved it. We will be having this often. Thanks, Chava

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      We really liked this one...and it's EASY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Clucker in a Crock (for Sam Itches)

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.1
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    78%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 210.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 30.7 g
    122%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium worcestershire sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes