Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Club Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Club Panini

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2011

      Can you say YUMMY? I made a half recipe, but only used a quarter of the mayonnaise, mustard, and herb mixture which was plenty. I used fresh chives for the herbs, didn't measure, and wished I had used at least as much as was called for. I did spread mayonnaise on the outside before frying. This was a quick and delicious weeknight dinner for DH and I. Thanks Pets. I didn't know you but am honored to have made one of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Yum! I didn't use quite as much as the ingredients stated, because my bread slices weren't very big. I used sourdough bread, brushed the outsides with olive oil, and inside the sandwich I layered 2 slices of turkey, 2 slices of shortcut bacon, and 3 slices of tomato, with a small slice of swiss cheese between each layer. The herbed mayo was fantastic (I couldn't decide which herb to use, so I used a combination of fresh basil, fresh parsley, and fresh chives!). Made in memory of Pet'R'Us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      We used ham in place of the turkey breast and left off the Dijon mustard. Fantastic sandwich Pets! Thanks for sharing it! Mike

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Basil olive oil, parsley and chives in the low-fat mayo mix (which I spread on the insides of both and the outside of one slice just to be annoyingly different) were my deviations from the recipe and these made in the panini press turned out really well. Unfortunately, the bread slices we had were HUUUUGE, so neither of us could finish more than half a sandwich.... which, eyeballing the calorie count, is probably a blessing in disguise. ;o) Very tasty, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Sooooo good. I made soup and sandwiches the other night for dinner and we loved these. I really liked the sauce for these sandwiches. We will make this again, as we all really liked them. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Very tasty. I used Rosemary and Olive Oil artisan bread and oven roasted turkey (the good stuff) from Costco, 1 slice Swiss and 1 slice Monterrey jack, and about 1/2 the mayo mix, dried parsley instead of fresh herbs and buttered before frying/squishing in the waffle iron with the flat plates. I didn't have any bacon but I'm sure that would have been even better. Served with cheese and potato soup for a birthday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This was very good. Instead of cooking bacon I added real bacon pieces to the mayonnaise
      Mixture.I also used panini bread and cooked it on a panini maker. Both my husband and my son felt it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      This is awesome! Don't listen to the haters who posted about needing a crash cart or how it was bad because they left off ingredients therefore changing the sammie. It's great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      We really enjoyed this Panini. I didn't really measure anything, just mixed the mayo and mustard to my liking then added the rest. I used a little Olive Oil spray on the outside of the bread and that worked great. Thanks Pet :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I did find this very rich and I did make only 1/2 the spread and skipped the bacon. Sorry this wasn`t my kind of meal. I did enjoy all the herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Very tasty! I made these on the George Foreman grill using Italian Parmesan Bread (Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine). I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand, so I just mixed a little mayo and the mustard til it tasted good to me. Great combo of ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Is this served near a hospital with a crash cart....might be good once but if its become an addiction your arteries will be hard in no time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      My husbend, and I really liked this recipe. We cooked it on our gorge formen grill which was very fast and easy. With the sauce I added more dijon mustard for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I loved the combo of mayo mustard and herb on this. I didn't have bacon, tomatoes, or swiss. I subbed ham and mozz and cheddar. Regardless, it was still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      this is sooo delicous! i made it for my entire family I ever-so-slightly spread mayonaisse on the top-instead of musterd(sp?) i used horse raddish!amazing! also i used ham and i think thats the tastier option. thank you pets'r'us, for a delicous, filling,easy,quick meal-btw it takes more like 3 minutes prep time if u use george formen grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Great panini. I used sourdough bread (my favorite). The mayo-herb spread is what makes all the difference in this sandwich, don't be tempted to leave it out or skimp on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

    • on April 20, 2008

      This is a great panini!!! I served it at a family gathering & it was a wonderful hit with all. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Scrumptious!!! Delicioso!! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Pets'R'us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was the best Panini i've ever had...althought I omitted the mustard and herbs. My father thought it was a great sandwich!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Club Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1137.4
     
    Calories from Fat 565
    49%
    Total Fat 62.8 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 2467.6 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes