Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2007

      Made it exactly as written except left out the paprika as I had none. Was wonderful!!! Not usually a big Catalina fan but this was awesome... Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Yummmmmy! I used celery salt instead of the seeds because that is what I had and I also used 1/2 tsp. onion powder cause I'm lazy. This a a definite keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      As good as it gets. Has all the wow factor. Lasts quite awhile. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I used this dressing as a marinade (with butter & other ingredients) for BBQ shrimp & scallops. It's just as I remember it as a kid when my mom used to use Catalina for Taco Salad. I thought the sweetness was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dressing. I just hate to buy bottled dressing and was tired of just oil and vinegar. Next time I might just try and cut back on the sugar for me it was just a little too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Awesome recipe. Being allergic to soy, I have to make my own salad dressings...I forgot just how good Catalina is! I put 1/8 cup honey and subbed the rest of the sugar as Splenda granular...worked great. I used part balsamic aged vinegar and the balance as a rice wine vinegar...this was great...also didn't want to mess with grated onions, so I used about 1/4 tsp of onion powder instead. Chose canola oil instead of vegetable for obvious reasons (allergy). Like another reviewer I didn't use a blender, in fact I was even more lazy and just put all ingredients into a mason jar, put lid on and shook well. Will make this again...excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I made this recipe to use in Catalina Chicken Wings (Or Pieces) and it worked perfectly. I was glad to find this recipe and that I did not have to go and buy it because I had everything in the house to make it. Thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Very good and easy to make. Also didn't get blender dirty, just used wisk in SS bowl. Used onion powder and omitted the salt. Our favorite now on homemade potato salad. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      After reading other reviews, I cut the sugar in half, used red wine vinegar, added a few drops of Worchestershire sauce, and a small hunk of onion which got ground up in the blender. It is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I, too, made this for taco salad and it was great. Halved the recipe and added a touch of garlic powder. I didn't even bother to get the blender dirty-just whisked it in a bowl:-). Thanks Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This was right on the money. I needed Catalina for My Cold Taco Salad and found this recipe, and I will never buy the store bought again. Took me only minutes to blend and I will say this again, It taste just like the store bought, if not better. Thank you for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I made a half recipe of this and it was terrific!! It sure beats buying the expensive stuff. In no time you can save $$ and enjoy a terrific dressing on a green salad. Thanks Miss Annie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      We thought this had a better flavor than the store bought one. I used as the dressing for KITTENCALS taco sald Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd. Very quick and easy. Thanks Miss Annie. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Great taste! I made it with Splenda and Low-carb catsup by Hellman's. I served it on my spinach salad and it was better than the bottled dressing. Thanks, it's a keeper. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      i needed a little more for my salad i was making and rememeber i had your recipe so i made it. boy was this ever good. no more store bought again for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      my advice is to add some worcheshire sauce (mix in and taste - I dont measure) it adds a little zip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Very good! I used 1/2 the sugar that was called for and still found it a bit too sweet. May cut the sugar in half again next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      This dressing was great! a definate remake brewing. The only thing I might change is try to reduce the sugar and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      While Catalina is rather sweet for my tastes, its one of my hubby's favourite dressings! He enjoyed this copycat so much that I'll never buy it from Kraft again. Thanx Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      We sure like this,will make again.Thanks,Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1445.5
     
    Calories from Fat 986
    68%
    Total Fat 109.6 g
    168%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3231.3 mg
    134%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.8 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 118.1 g
    472%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites