Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      This went excellent with the vegan taco salad I took to my company potluck - thanks! I subbed agave for the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Due to several comments I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and the recipe was too sweet. Not wanting to waste the mixed ingredients, I added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. The result was less of a ketchup taste and it was no longer super sweet. The color also got a little darker in color. The Kraft Catalina dressing ingredient label includes tomatoe puree and food coloring is used to get the darker red color. I wanted to try this recipe because Kraft uses GMO ingredients in their products - and there is an increasing amount of evidence that GMOs are dangerous to people and to the environment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

    • on April 08, 2009

      I dont have the Kraft Dressing to compare it with, but it is a very good dressing, and similar to my own creation. I didnt have any white vinegar and substituted some ACV only not quite the 1 cup (as I doubled the recipe). Wow it made more than I thought. It did have a different tang to it using the ACV but not in a bad way. Will make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      no need for store bought dressings with recipes like this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Very oily, very ketchupy, and way too much sugar. I just made it and tasted it, I hope it's ok on my salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I've never had Catalina dressing before,but needed some for another recipe that I was making.I thought that this was lovely,and just so simple to throw together.I will definately be making this again and again. Thank you Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Great Copycat of the Kraft Catalina. My husband likes Catalina on taco salad so I tried your recipe. Only processed food is the ketchup (and the Splenda I subbed for the sugar- a little less than 1 Cup) so I like making this recipe rather than buying the bottle. The recipe was too ketchuppy for us so I added more apple cider vinegar and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Made this to add to Taco Salad tonight...very nice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Delicious; definitely tastes like Kraft, but I enjoy it more because there are no odd preservatives in it! Husband thinks it's too vinegary for his tastes- I'll cut down on that for him next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Made this morning because I didn't have any Catalina left. DD(9) won't eat any other kind! Left out the onion because she won't eat this if she sees an onion. I tried a bite as soon as I made it and it is WONDERFUL! I was eating it with a spoon! Will never buy bottled dressing again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very, very good. Never buy bottled again! I forgot the grated onion and it was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Excellent! My dad and I love Catalina dressing and this is a wonderful homemade version of it. We both enjoyed it very much. Tastes just like the bottled kind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      My goodness this is good! Thank you for posting....yummies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Tried this last weekend, and can't believe I failed to give a reveiw. Catalina is my favorite, and this one is definitely on the "forever" list for me...a super dressing on a salad! I usually use Kraft's to marinate my London Broil steaks/roasts. Can't wait to give this homemade version a shot when L. Broils are on sale again. I cook only for myself, but I love to take the L Broils, cut in half, place in a freezer bag, and add Catalina dressing. Squeeze all air out of the bag and freeze. They really soak up the Catalina flavor with doing them this way, and allowing to thaw 12-24 hours in the fridge. Toss on a hot grill for about 8 mins per side, and I have dinner magic, plus sandwich meat leftovers. For families, just do the whole L broil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Good salad dressing. I haven't had Kraft's version before, but this one taste's great. I used it for a Taco Salad I made and it came out quite tasty. Like the others have stated though, I would also use less sugar. My recomendation would be start with half (1/2 cup) and then work your way from there. Thank you for sharing Miss Annie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Wanted a salad tonight for dinner and was out of dressing. I made this up did'nt put celery seeds(didnt have) used spicy brown mustard (again didnt have dry) AWSOME a little to sweet so next time i made cut the sugar back

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I made this up for my husband, as he likes the store-bought dressing. I also added a dash of Worchestershire sauce. I used onion powder instead of grated onions and regular mustard as opposed to dry mustard (my preference). I would also suggest using a little less sugar, but the recipe seemed close enough to the original. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I like Catalina dressing, but cannot get it here & needed 1 cup to fix Easy Catalina Baked Chicken by Parsley. So I halved the recipe, used my immersion blender & made 1 sml chg. We like things w/a bit of a bite, so I put 1/4 cup ketchup in a 1/3 measuring cup & finished it w/Heinz chile sauce for the bite we wanted. It was delicious on its own & perfect for use in the other recipe. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1445.5
     
    Calories from Fat 986
    68%
    Total Fat 109.6 g
    168%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3231.3 mg
    134%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.8 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 118.1 g
    472%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites