Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Clock Watchers Chicken Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Clock Watchers Chicken Skillet

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      This was easy, tasty and didn't creat a lot of dishes. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of cutting the chicken into pieces and leaving it in the pan with the spaghetti as it cooked and I used rotini instead of spaghetti. I used four cloves of crushed garlic and next time I would like to add just a hint of crushed red peppers for some extra kick. This was a nice quick meal for a busy weeknight. The leftovers the next day were a bit dry though according to my boyfriend. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Very good! We used about half of the basil and added 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning. Didn't remove the chicken from the pan as another person suggested, making this a one-skillet meal. Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      We loved this and so easy to make. I used a 16 oz. package of spaghetti so I had to add a little water. I will make this again but next time use a couple cans of broth along with the full 16 oz. spaghetti.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This is one of the best recipes I have ever made! It is quick and easy but tastes like you have spent hours making it. 5 stars all the way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This was really good!! A quick and easy recipe...great to whip together after a busy day. My whole family enjoyed this one and I'm sure it's going to become a weeknight fav. I cooked the chicken and onion seperatly, removing only the chicken to be added later otherwise made as written. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This tasted good and was quick to make, used wheat spaghetti. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      This concept is great. I hate to dirty a bunch of pots and pans when I cook. However, we found the recipe to be bland and dry. Next time I will cut up the chicken, season it with salt and pepper, lightly brown and and leave it in the pan when I go to the next steps. I might try some italian seasoning as others have had and make sure I have extra chicken or veggie broth to add. Finally, I will probably add more parmesan cheese. I am sorry I didn't like the recipe as is, but do appreciate you sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This was just OK for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I used italian seasoning instead of the basil. I also left the chicken in the pan when I added the broth. I also seasoned the chicken when cooking because I was afraid it would be too bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This was fantastic, because it was so easy to prepare yet was so flavorful and produced such moist chicken breasts. I will make this again, though I'll try some of the changes suggested by other reviewers. FIrst, I would like to try adding sliced mushrooms. Also, for me, the chicken breast halves took much longer than the specified 25 minutes to cook through which meant the sauce cooked longer too, and that made it to reduce too much, so I had to keep adding water, which diluted everything a bit. (I saw from other reviews that many cooks had cut their chicken into bite-size pieces for faster cooking. But the instructions didn't state to cut the chicken, and I also didn't want it to look like a stir-fry dish, so I left my chicken breasts whole.) So when I make this again, I think I'll cut the chicken breasts into 1-inch strips instead of cubing into small bite-size pieces. But other than that adjustment, I think this is a fantastic recipe that will definitely be added to my "keeper" folder. Thank you for sharing your recipe, ugogirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      This was well received for dinner last night. Very quick to prepare. I loved the fact that it only used one dish. I, too, didn't remove the chicken while the pasta cooked. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      So good and so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This was okay. I used fresh basil, about 2 tablespoons and added crushed red pepper and garlic and I still felt like it was lacking something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

    • on January 11, 2012

      5 stars for a recipe that has good taste and is quick and simple to make. The only additions I made to the recipe were some fresh mushrooms, chopped red bell pepper, and 1/4tsp crushed red pepper flakes for a little bite. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This reminded me too much of spaghetti with chicken pieces added in. I thought it was okay but not exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      So easy and so good. Cut up the chicken and added fresh garlic to the onion and chicken saute. Used veggie broth, fresh basil, added mushrooms and italian seasoning. Might add a little red pepper next time to kick it up. Used whole wheat rotini. Fresh, light, and did not heat up the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I added fresh mushrooms and pea pods and I kept the chicken in the as previous people sugjested and It was GREAT! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was quick and easy to make a definite plus for a weeknight. I followed the directions as stated. I found it a little blah, next time I will try and kick it up with some garlic or other herbs, or use the tomotoes with herbs included. But all in all a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

    • on November 04, 2008

      This was good. I also diced my chicken but still took it out. Next time I will leave it in the whole time as it needed more flavor. I used angel hair pasta broken in half and it worked well. Love the all in one pan. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Clock Watchers Chicken Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.0
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    14%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 81.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 615.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites