30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was easy, tasty and didn't creat a lot of dishes. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of cutting the chicken into pieces and leaving it in the pan with the spaghetti as it cooked and I used rotini instead of spaghetti. I used four cloves of crushed garlic and next time I would like to add just a hint of crushed red peppers for some extra kick. This was a nice quick meal for a busy weeknight. The leftovers the next day were a bit dry though according to my boyfriend. Thanks for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos January 10, 2009

Very good! We used about half of the basil and added 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning. Didn't remove the chicken from the pan as another person suggested, making this a one-skillet meal. Quick and easy!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy~ February 14, 2010

We loved this and so easy to make. I used a 16 oz. package of spaghetti so I had to add a little water. I will make this again but next time use a couple cans of broth along with the full 16 oz. spaghetti.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
choco chip January 11, 2012

This is one of the best recipes I have ever made! It is quick and easy but tastes like you have spent hours making it. 5 stars all the way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjones17 November 18, 2009

This was really good!! A quick and easy recipe...great to whip together after a busy day. My whole family enjoyed this one and I'm sure it's going to become a weeknight fav. I cooked the chicken and onion seperatly, removing only the chicken to be added later otherwise made as written. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie September 26, 2005

This tasted good and was quick to make, used wheat spaghetti. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 04, 2013

This concept is great. I hate to dirty a bunch of pots and pans when I cook. However, we found the recipe to be bland and dry. Next time I will cut up the chicken, season it with salt and pepper, lightly brown and and leave it in the pan when I go to the next steps. I might try some italian seasoning as others have had and make sure I have extra chicken or veggie broth to add. Finally, I will probably add more parmesan cheese. I am sorry I didn't like the recipe as is, but do appreciate you sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadgetsmidnight August 08, 2012

This was just OK for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I used italian seasoning instead of the basil. I also left the chicken in the pan when I added the broth. I also seasoned the chicken when cooking because I was afraid it would be too bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 26, 2012

This was fantastic, because it was so easy to prepare yet was so flavorful and produced such moist chicken breasts. I will make this again, though I'll try some of the changes suggested by other reviewers. FIrst, I would like to try adding sliced mushrooms. Also, for me, the chicken breast halves took much longer than the specified 25 minutes to cook through which meant the sauce cooked longer too, and that made it to reduce too much, so I had to keep adding water, which diluted everything a bit. (I saw from other reviews that many cooks had cut their chicken into bite-size pieces for faster cooking. But the instructions didn't state to cut the chicken, and I also didn't want it to look like a stir-fry dish, so I left my chicken breasts whole.) So when I make this again, I think I'll cut the chicken breasts into 1-inch strips instead of cubing into small bite-size pieces. But other than that adjustment, I think this is a fantastic recipe that will definitely be added to my "keeper" folder. Thank you for sharing your recipe, ugogirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 29, 2012

This was well received for dinner last night. Very quick to prepare. I loved the fact that it only used one dish. I, too, didn't remove the chicken while the pasta cooked. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BamaBelle30 January 19, 2012
Clock Watchers Chicken Skillet