Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cleaning Plastic Shower Curtains Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cleaning Plastic Shower Curtains

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2013

      I have used your "recipe" for years and thought I'd already rated. This is an excellent method for cleaning our clear, heavy duty shower curtain liners. As they are clear you could tell if there were any streaks left behind....and no, not one streak. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I have long washed the plastic shower curtains in the washer with 1 cup of vinegar, but after trying this, I will use your way. Your way doesn't leave any streaks and seems easier with the addition of the large bath towels. Just an excellent way to clean the curtain. We clean ours about once every three weeks. Thanks, AudreyM. P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

    • on May 06, 2009

      I tried this a while ago and forgot to rate it. This worked really well! My plastic shower curtains looked bright white and nearly new. This is an awesome cleaning tip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This worked pretty well. I got a little confused because the ingredients don't really match the directions. I measured out the baking soda and thought "wow that's a lot". I decided to cut it in half and when I got to the instructions I seen that the directions called for different amounts. Overall this did an ok job but still left a few spots. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This worked great! Thanks for the recipe! It came out nice and clean and so easy! That will save me a lot of money on replacing those liners, they get yucky so quickly in our shower stall! Thanks again! Great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This cleans really well!! Almost too well for our shower curtain though. It had a little decoration on it and after this cleaning it doesn't but I think being clean is better anyway! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This recipe worked great, cleaned the shower curtain wonderfully, however...apparently my washing machine did not like my shower curtain it small holes were ripped through the curtain. :( Maybe soaking it in this liquid would do the same? Otherwise, nice and clean so I am not giving up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This works very well!! I used it at my brothers house and they came out clean as can be..Now..I have to do mine. Thank You for a better way to do them. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Used the hot water cycle on the washer and my awful shower curtains tuned out almost like new! The towel came out nice smelling also. No more hand scrubbing shower curtains for me!Thank you for the time saver, plus now I don't have to use toxic chemicals either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Great combination! Will be using this from now on. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Don't know why I haven't tried this before. This will definitely keep me from buying the more expensive, heavy duty curtains twice a year. Worked a real treat. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Easy and effortless. My shower curtains looked like new... sparkled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      This stuff is great. My shower liner looks brand new. Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      Worked great! Thanks for the tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Excellent! This combination of detergent and baking soda plus the vinegar in the rinse cycle does a FANTASTIC job!!! It looks brand new - Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I've been doing this for several years now and it works *great* even in our mildewy climate. I'm always amazed at how great the liners look afterwards. I try to do it at least every couple of months to keep them looking like new; this is gentle enough for even the cheapie dollar store liners to tolerate many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cleaning Plastic Shower Curtains

    Serving Size: 1 (576 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 91980.2 mg
    3832%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites