Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Claussen-Like Refrigerator Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Claussen-Like Refrigerator Pickles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      I'm a Claussen pickle addict. I tried Claussen Kosher Pickle Copycat Claussen kosher pickle copycat and found them to be way too salty. Inedibly so. I just made a batch of this recipe with high hopes. I will rate it in a few days.

      *** Update ***
      After sitting for 5 days these pickles are on their way to pickle greatness! They still have a slight cucumber flavor but I think that makes them taste really fresh. I actually like these better than Claussen!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      These are the best pickles I have tried in years! I make pickles every year and throw them out. These were keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Thank you!!!!!.... Thank You!!!!!!!......Burger Monster you are the best...These are actually better that Claussen....I will be making these always...BEST REVIEW....AND UPDATE!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I'm still waiting to hear an answer to the questions asked by Chef#1802967133 sounds great though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      I am so excited to try this recipe. I have a question, Did you let the brine cool down or did you put it in the jars hot? I am thinking if you wait till it cools then your pickles would keep their crunch? Also, did you leave out of refrigerate immediately when cooled?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is a very good pickle recipe. I modified it as the original recipe was way too much brine for just one quart jar. I used 1 1/2 cups water, 1/2 cup vinegar, 1 Tbsp. salt. I used fresh minced garlic (lots of it) and also substituted 1 Tbsp. pickling spice for most of the spices except for the dill weed and turmeric. After they sat for several days, I added a small amount of additional fresh dill and it really gave them a good flavor. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Like Burger Monster, I tried the copycat recipe and was overwhelmed by the salt. I tried this one and I like it a lot. It's not quite perfect for me, but it's close. I'd like to try a little tweaking. Maybe apple cider vinegar instead of white, or add some onions. My garden is currently overflowing with pickling cukes, so this is definitely the time to experiment!<br/><br/>From the "there's no accounting for taste" department... I told my brother about the Claussen copycat recipe and that I'd be throwing the two quarts away. He asked me to bring them over so he could try them. Both he and his wife LOVED them. (Barbarians!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      UPDATE: Best dill pickles ever! My 4-yr old just ate 5 in a row. We all love them! Thank you so much!<br/><br/>I chose this recipe because it's easy to adapt according to how many jars you want to make. And, I love Claussen pickles! Hopefully, these are just as good. I did substitute a tbsp. of mixed pickling spices, which included mustard seed, allspice, cloves, bay leaves, and peppercorns instead of measuring each one out. I added the garlic and turmeric as directed and threw in 1/4 tsp. of pickle crisp granules per jar. I'll come back in a few days and see how they taste! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Claussen-Like Refrigerator Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    19%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1750.3 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    distilled water

    whole allspice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites