Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic White Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic White Bread for the Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2002

      This was so great!! so light and all three kids loved it!! Maybe last reviewer did not measure properly? I have done that before..anyhow SUPERB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Very nice! It rises perfectly and bakes so fluffy. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      great bread was soooo easy to do fantastic done over 3 hours on the normal setting fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      A nice classic ABM recipe...For those that prefer a crispy crust, you'll like this one...If, on the other hand, you prefer a softer crust (as I do), you should brush the entire outside of the loaf with melted butter immediately after removing it from the bread pan...Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      My husband loves this bread. It is so easy to make, consistant and good. It you like fluffly white bread with a crispy crust, give this a try. Warm out of the the bread machine, and slathered with real butter, it's just hard to beat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This recipe is a fav in my house, and ive taken it to work a few times( i am the head chef for a 5 star hotel)everyone loved it. I also added some stuff to it, one time i added some grated apple and apple pie spice, it was really good, and dried onion is also good, cinnamom and freshly grated nutmeg is good...let your imagnations go wild, just use the extras setting on your bread maker and have fun!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      I think this is a great homemade white bread recipe. The texture is just right and the flavor is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      I did not have any luck with this. It came out heavy (dense, did not rise like I like) It must be something about my machine or the weather because I have tried several recipes without any luck. Today, however, I made a loaf using recipe number 38206 and it turned out perfectly without me having to change a thing. Good luck with whichever you try! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I made this bread yesterday and used it to make french toast this morning. Great Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      Only one word "yum" Thanks Karen. I did add 2tsp gluten flour to this. DH thinks he's in heaven with fresh bread each day. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic White Bread for the Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 322.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites