26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great little dressing - made it tonite for ZWT - France. It's amazing what one little ingredient can do for a very basic dressing - the mustard made all the difference. Easy and good. Thanks, Dreamer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori July 20, 2012

This is it! This is the simple and delicious vinaigrette I've been looking for! So easy to whip up and tastes great as written. Or it can be modified with extra herbs and flavors. Thanks for posting a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook May 23, 2010

Made a refreshing salad for we've been hovering around 100 degrees for the past four or five days. The weather guy said it will reach 85 next week. I'm just giddy with excitement. Made for ZWT#8~France.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 31, 2012

Great dressing with a few simple ingredients. The lemon juice adds fresh flavors and adds a bit of depth to the mustard. Easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand, will make this again often! Thank you Dreamer for sharing! Made and reviewed for ZWT 8 - 2012 The Fearless Red Dragons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed this dressing on a simple green salad, I liked the bright freshness of using the lemon juice instead of the usual vinegar. Made by one of The Wild Bunch for ZWT 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet July 21, 2012

I love a quick and versatile recipe like this. I used balsamic vinegar this time but am looking forward to trying both lemon juice and white wine vinegar - and others! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F July 11, 2012

I was searching for a basic vinaigrette for a vegetable platter and this worked out well. The salad I composed consisted of raw baby zucchini sliced into coins and long slices, fresh corn, carrots, and 'green zebra' tomatoes. Garnish of French sel de mer, tri-color sage and lemon zest for garnish, cracked black pepper. The vinaigrette recipe was cut in half because I didn't want to drown the farm fresh veggies in a pool of dressing. Good! Used lemon juice and white wine vinegar. Homemade salad dressings are best! Reviewed for Veg Tag/September.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 20, 2011

Wow, I can't believe a recipe with so few ingredients can pack such a powerful punch of flavor. I used white wine vinegar and it was perfectly tart and tangy...just the way I like my dressing. I will make this often because I always have all of the ingredients on hand. Made for Europe on Plate Italy Tag Game. Thanks!! Dreamer in Ontario, for this fabulous recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PleasantNancy November 10, 2010

So simple and so good. Cut recipe down to serve two. Made as written using a good quality olive oil and a fig balsamic vinegar yumm. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 02, 2010

I was searching for a simple dressing for a plain green salad, and this worked perfectly! I used 1 tablespoon lemon juice (juice from 1/2 a lemon), and 2 tablespoons white wine vinegar. I also added about a teaspoon of sugar, as I like it sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerelyMarie July 09, 2010
Classic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing