Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Two Crust Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Two Crust Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2014

      Excellent! I followed the recipe as directed and the results were delicious. Great recipe and I received many compliments from my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This pie was awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving, and it turned out beautifully. I added a little more cinnamon than called for, simply because we enjoy it. It was served warm out of the oven with whpped cream to our guests and got rave reviews. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Perfect Pie! Thank you for a keeper. It was easy and looked so beautiful too. I let the apples sit in the fridge cut up with lemon juice on them for about an hour. It made the pie extra fresh tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was a fantastic apple pie! I used 6 apples but really could of used 4 to 5 , I brushed top of pie with alittle milk than used Cinnamon Sugar for coating the top of the pie. I also used fresh lemon juice to toss in the apples. Sprinkled alittle ground cloves in the apple mixture. The flavor was awesome! I also used the foil around edge of the pie while baking. Only problem I had was the crust sorta stuck to the foil. Next time I will spray the foil before placing around the pie edges. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on November 14, 2007

      My guest said this is the best apple pie they have ever had. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This was my first attempt at baking a pie, and it came out fantastic!! I did not make any modifications at all. Thank you. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Sugarpea - this was delicious and so simple! My husband says thank you! I only did a thing or two differently. First of all, I added a Tbs of cinnimon because my husband LOVES cinnamon. I also brushed the crust with a little bit of milk and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the top. I used crust Pie Crust and made the Butter Crust. 4-5 Granny Smith Apples worked perfectly for this pie. Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Two Crust Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.3
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    39%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 340.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 46.4 g
    185%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites