Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2011

      ABSOLUTELY THE BEST TUNA SALAD EVER!!!!! A classic version, which I have searched for quite some time, really hit the mark. I didn't want anything exotic, just something similar to what you receive in restaurants. It has depth and is well-rounded....nothing is too overpowering. I only used a few shakes of parsley (and it was dried not fresh), and I only used two capfuls of lemon juice, so it may have been less than the recipie, but everything else was fresh and exact as the recipie. I would highly recommend this recipie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      DELISH! I made this in hopes that my picky eater of a roommate would like it...He said, "it's the best tuna salad I've eaten"...then he went for seconds! Bravo. Totally saving this recipe and making it in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      My son and I did really enjoy this tuna salad that I served on rolls. It was nice and creamy, the mayo could likely be decreased a bit. I loved the crunch of the veg. I will be adding gherkins to my tuna salad from now on. The lemon juice is lovely and really gives it a light flavour. Overall, a very nice tuna salad. Thanks for sharing. This was made for PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      YAY YAY YAY thank you for posting! I've made this before but i lost my recipe... THANKS AMYZOE! this is soooooo good. I like it on sandwiches as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I made this up for a sandwich for my DH and he totally enjoyed it! Of course, I tasted it too and it was good! The dill and the red onions really came through for me. Thanks Ceezie! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I liked the taste and looked of this recipe a lot. The red onion looks nice. I did add an extra can of tuna and it was still very good. Next time I make it, I'll add 1 tablespoon of lemon instead of 2. I felt it was a little too lemony. I also put mine in the food processor for a few seconds to make it a little smoother for sandwiches. I personally like the texture that way. Great, simply recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This was a very good tuna salad which I made sandwiches with. I also think this would be very good to stuff tomatoes with and I will use this recipe again doing just that! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Very good. Liked the texture. Will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 43.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes