Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Tea Time Cream Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Tea Time Cream Scones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2010

      Scones are one of my favorite things to both eat and make. If this recipe doesn't make a scone believer out of you I fear that there is no hope for you, lol. All scones are at their utmost best when still hot from the oven but these remain moist enough to rewarm very nicely. I used the currants but no lemon. The rich vanilla flavor is almost addictive. They were a delight with sugar free raspberry jam. Made for PAC, Spring '10.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Made this recipe today, it was super easy!! I didn't have the heavy cream so i substituted with WHOLE MILK and used 1/3 cup. I used raisins and brush top of scones with a beaten egg to make it nice brown and shines. Def will make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Did anyone bring a defibrillator? Seriously?! Beat, heart, beat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. What a fantastic scone. The flavor was excellent, the texture was perfect, crisp and crumbly on the outside and tender on the inside. I used golden raisins, good quality pure vanilla extract and freshly grated lemon peel. I can't wait to make these again. The scones were incredible served warm from the oven with a little butter. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Lalaloula, that is going into my keeper box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Delicious scones!!! I bought a 1/2 flat of strawberries (6 pints) yesterday so this was so perfect served with sliced strawberries and a scoop of ice cream. Baked up so light and puffy, yet had a wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing such a great scone recipe. I didn't add the optional items and don't feel it needed them although I am sure would be also great with them. Made for your win in the Tic Tac Toe Game Forum Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Yummy! I made two batches, one as written and one with substitutes (Substituted dairy free margarine, lactose free milk and egg-like). So the whole family was able to enjoy them. Little Miss (DD) had the scones as an after school treat and she loved them. Hubby ate this share for supper and he enjoyed the scone. The dough for the scones was wonderfully soft yet held perfectly and when it cooked it was crumbly on the outside and soft on the inside. I had to flour around the glass which I had to use as the cutter. The servings were seven large scones for one batch and 14 small scones in the other batch. Thank you Lalaloula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      These tasted like no other scone I have ever had, they had a creamy taste to them but then this is the first time I've used cream in making a scone, gives a very different texture and taste compared to using milk and the egg adds a richness to them. I used a 7cm cutter and got 9 scones and baked at 200C for 10 minutes as they were nicely browned but a couple once split looked as though they could have done with another minutes or 2 (need to rotate tray). Served with strawberry jam and cream, thank you Lalaloula, made for Everyday a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      These were wonderful...I skipped the optional currants, but added the lemon zest. I reduced the vanilla to 1 t. The lemon and vanilla flavors were fabulous together, and the scones were so flaky and buttery. The only problem I had was that the bottoms were getting too brown, so next time I'll use one of my insulated baking sheets. Thanks for this great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Tea Time Cream Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (628 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    45%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 270.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes