217 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

you can also use cauliflower its less carbs any really can't tell the difference that much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcottie June 12, 2009

This was really good! I left out the onions and used fat-free mayonnaise. Because of leaving out the onions and using the fat-free mayo, I will add a little bit more mustard for more zest next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dianne48 September 28, 2003

Delicious! A true classic. This is my first review and I'm thrilled. As my first potato salad, I wanted something that could compete with my mom's but was something that I could call my own. Thanks Mizz Nezz! Your recipe was just what I was looking for. It'll be something that I can share with my family now . I followed the recipe exactly and was tempted to add relish but with so many great reviews as is....I decided to do like the pros do. I'm so glad I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharmainediaz May 24, 2015

great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies February 12, 2015

I apologize for my previous review as I overlooked the addition of celery. This recipe IS exactly like our traditional family recipe of over 75 years!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betts F. February 05, 2015

i would add chopped dill or sweet pickle and omit the vinegar, i sometimes add a little of the sweet pickle juice from the jar. i also like to cook bacon and add that. sometimes you can add chunks of cheddar cheese

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Richard S. November 02, 2014

Raw vegetables such as celery and onions do little else but make your stomach and gut uncomfortably gassy being why adding them isn't worth the extra trouble, expense or gas discomfort.<br/><br/>One teaspoon of Celery Salt adds just the right amount of seasoning and flavor as you'll soon discover for yourself.<br/><br/>If you're an onion lover you can add a few shakes of onion power or salt. Some others instead prefer a few shakes of Lowry's Garlic Salt.<br/><br/>The dried seasonings are vastly superior tasting, less expensive and reduce preparation time dramatically.<br/><br/>The secret to GREAT COOKING is making the best tasting recipes, using the least possible number of ingredients, for the least expensive cost, in the least possible time and least possible amount of clean up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5702450544 October 09, 2014

This was excellent. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shundale1 September 03, 2014

Why peel the potatoes? Everybody should know by now that the peels have a lot of nutrients, especially vitamin C. Just rinse them, dice them and boil for about 20 minutes, and cool in a colander. I usually use red spuds. The peels add a nice color. I like my salad to be a bit tangy and so add a tablespoon of horse radish sauce, as well as the mustard, along with the mayonnaise. Finally, there shouldn't be any need for sugar (but that's just my little personal crusade).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RMJ711 August 23, 2014

A nice balance between mayo and mustard. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmbwood July 12, 2014
Classic Potato Salad