Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2013

      I've tried many potato salad recipes in hopes of finding the perfect one. There was always something missing, or it just didn't have the "wow" factor of the potato salads my Grandmother used to make. I tried this today and it is awesome!! I'd never used garlic powder before and it added great flavor! The only thing I did differently is to add a little more vinegar, but that's my personal preference -- I love the extra tang. Thanks so much for posting this. My search is over -- your recipe is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      After reviewing many of the raving reviews here, I decided to use this recipe for my first ever homemade potato salad. I was having family over for a cookout and wanted something special. Success! I knew it was great the night I made it when I sampled it! Then the next day I enjoyed watching the potato salad eaters go back for seconds!<br/>One change I made though (only because I realized too late that I was out of garlic powder), I halved the salt and replaced the garlic powder with garlic salt. I also thought 5 eggs sounded like too much, so I only put in 3. Well, this potato salad was so tasty and the compliments so many, that I will make this from now on. I now have a worthy contribution to take to potlucks at work and family gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      I had a bag of potatos and a cookout on the way. I found this recipe and thought "I'll use this for my FIRST time potato salad." I had no yellow mustard, so I used spicy; and no celery, so used celery salt. It was an instant hit!! The spicy mustard gave it just a nice twist, very yummy kick. I am SO glad I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This recipe is eggcellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Best potato salad I have ever tasted! Of course, I followed recipe exactly but used calorie wise miracle whip. First time making a potato salad and turned out superb! Thanks for the keeper recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      VERY good potato salad. I made a few modifications. I used green onion instead of white. I also used diced radish instead of celery. I added sliced olives. It got RAVE reviews at a function with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I had to add another 5 star rating. I have made this a dozen times for parties and everyone raves about. It is a perfect combination of flavors. I like to make it with a mixture of small purple, red and white potatoes. It gives it lots of color as well as the added great flavor from the potatoes. Great recipe. I wouldnt change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Great recipe, love the flavor. I did use pickle juice and dill relish instead of vinegar & celery, but that is due to personal preference (not a fan of celery). I will be keeping this recipe. Thanks to MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I LOVE THIS! It turned out soooo deeeLISH! I added chopped fresh Dill, and Sliced Black Olives and it is a great addition to this already wonderful and TASTEY recipe! YUMO! My cider vinegar was expired so I couldn't use it, but I think that is just a preservative for it. It'll be gone tomorrow, so it was ok for me to omit that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      simple and delicious....could add some bacon bits as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      I've made this twice and everyone loved it! I add curry to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      I made this recipe as is, without the celery (family preference). It was awesome! Nice flavors, and good, classic style as stated. Thank you for posting! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Wonderful flavor - Just the right amount of these two key ingredients: Cider vinegar and sugar. I'd like to try this with yogurt instead of mayo but thought my traditional family would balk at that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      I used malt vinegar instead and it added a fabulous flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Great potato salad so glad I doubled the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Everyone loved this recipe even my picky husband it was gone in minutes. I'll use this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Great potato salad, reminds me of my childhood. Didn't have all the celery but other than that followed the recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

    • on January 24, 2012

      As someone who very RARELY eats potato salad, I have to tell you that i loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Thanks so much! This recipe was delicious! I am pregnant and have been really craving a classic potato salad, and this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    40%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 686.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites