Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    198 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 198

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Wonderful flavor - Just the right amount of these two key ingredients: Cider vinegar and sugar. I'd like to try this with yogurt instead of mayo but thought my traditional family would balk at that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      I used malt vinegar instead and it added a fabulous flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Great potato salad so glad I doubled the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Everyone loved this recipe even my picky husband it was gone in minutes. I'll use this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Great potato salad, reminds me of my childhood. Didn't have all the celery but other than that followed the recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

    • on January 24, 2012

      As someone who very RARELY eats potato salad, I have to tell you that i loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Thanks so much! This recipe was delicious! I am pregnant and have been really craving a classic potato salad, and this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

    • on August 19, 2011

      Thanks so much! it turned out delicious!!! i never made potato salad before but my husband wanted it for a barbeque, but i live in hungary and i couldnt find it in any of the shops so i tried my hand at yours and it turned out great!!! thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      We have had some hot weather here in NH and I wanted to make something that would be quick and easy to grab for dinner, so I made this along with a pasta salad. I have to admit that I had 3 helpings of this in a 24 hr. period and decided I better give some away before I ate the whole darn dish of it :) It is a wonderful potato salad. I was a little apprehensive about putting in garlic powder, as I had never had it in a potato salad, but along with all the other ingredients it made for one very tasty one! I look forward to making this again and again, but may cut back on the mayonnaise just a tad, as it was a little on the runny side (it may have been due to the size of my potatoes. Maybe they weren't medium potatoes??) and I like mine kind of sticking together. This was very flavorful and really delicious ,and I enjoyed it very much. My cousin and friend thank you, as they loved it too! Thanks for sharing this classic with us MizzNezz! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was my first time ever making potato salad because I don't really care for it. But my husband is a big potato salad lover so I was a little nervous when taking on this new challenge. I must say this was a fairly easy recipe to follow. But it took me about a hour of preparation time. Nevertheless, it turned out great! My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I am writing this review so I don't forget which potato salad recipe I used. This is so yummy! It really is the perfect potato salad. I forgot to add the paprika but I don't think it would have made a huge difference. I had this with steak tips and green peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This really is the best potato salad I've ever made. Just the right amount of seasoning, I made no changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Awesome, the exact potato salad I was looking for! It reminds me of my grandmothers recipe, it was soo good. So glad I found this, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      My picky 5 year old daughter had 2 huge portions! I used light mayo and my family still really liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Very nice basic potato salad. We like ours with a few more veggies in it so we just added them to suit our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I know I am in the distinct minority here, but this wasn't my favorite potato salad. I used half light mayo and half regular so that may be why I wasn't so fond of this and therefore I won't give stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      My family makes good potato salad. My mother learned from her mother and taught me. I've been making it since I was 10. I haven't made it a while so I consulted this recipe for proportions. I didn't follow it exactly because it looked a little off. I WILL NEXT TIME. This potato salad is delicious! One thing I do different is cook the potatos with the skin on. Takes a little more time, but I like the texture better. Very good recipe. Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    40%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 686.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites