238 Reviews

After reviewing many of the raving reviews here, I decided to use this recipe for my first ever homemade potato salad. I was having family over for a cookout and wanted something special. Success! I knew it was great the night I made it when I sampled it! Then the next day I enjoyed watching the potato salad eaters go back for seconds!<br/>One change I made though (only because I realized too late that I was out of garlic powder), I halved the salt and replaced the garlic powder with garlic salt. I also thought 5 eggs sounded like too much, so I only put in 3. Well, this potato salad was so tasty and the compliments so many, that I will make this from now on. I now have a worthy contribution to take to potlucks at work and family gatherings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klledford July 22, 2013

I had a bag of potatos and a cookout on the way. I found this recipe and thought "I'll use this for my FIRST time potato salad." I had no yellow mustard, so I used spicy; and no celery, so used celery salt. It was an instant hit!! The spicy mustard gave it just a nice twist, very yummy kick. I am SO glad I found this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhydgoch July 12, 2013

This recipe is eggcellent!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel909a July 04, 2013

Best potato salad I have ever tasted! Of course, I followed recipe exactly but used calorie wise miracle whip. First time making a potato salad and turned out superb! Thanks for the keeper recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazinke June 16, 2013

VERY good potato salad. I made a few modifications. I used green onion instead of white. I also used diced radish instead of celery. I added sliced olives. It got RAVE reviews at a function with friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drew510 June 10, 2013

I had to add another 5 star rating. I have made this a dozen times for parties and everyone raves about. It is a perfect combination of flavors. I like to make it with a mixture of small purple, red and white potatoes. It gives it lots of color as well as the added great flavor from the potatoes. Great recipe. I wouldnt change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klm4140 June 09, 2013

Great recipe, love the flavor. I did use pickle juice and dill relish instead of vinegar & celery, but that is due to personal preference (not a fan of celery). I will be keeping this recipe. Thanks to MizzNezz

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rfaust1 April 17, 2013

I LOVE THIS! It turned out soooo deeeLISH! I added chopped fresh Dill, and Sliced Black Olives and it is a great addition to this already wonderful and TASTEY recipe! YUMO! My cider vinegar was expired so I couldn't use it, but I think that is just a preservative for it. It'll be gone tomorrow, so it was ok for me to omit that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyhawkb52_12951833 January 16, 2013

simple and delicious....could add some bacon bits as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohchan October 16, 2012

I've made this twice and everyone loved it! I add curry to mine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn S. July 26, 2012
Classic Potato Salad