240 Reviews

This potato salad was a huge hit at our block party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathleen2810 August 12, 2013

I've tried many potato salad recipes in hopes of finding the perfect one. There was always something missing, or it just didn't have the "wow" factor of the potato salads my Grandmother used to make. I tried this today and it is awesome!! I'd never used garlic powder before and it added great flavor! The only thing I did differently is to add a little more vinegar, but that's my personal preference -- I love the extra tang. Thanks so much for posting this. My search is over -- your recipe is fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester August 06, 2013

After reviewing many of the raving reviews here, I decided to use this recipe for my first ever homemade potato salad. I was having family over for a cookout and wanted something special. Success! I knew it was great the night I made it when I sampled it! Then the next day I enjoyed watching the potato salad eaters go back for seconds!<br/>One change I made though (only because I realized too late that I was out of garlic powder), I halved the salt and replaced the garlic powder with garlic salt. I also thought 5 eggs sounded like too much, so I only put in 3. Well, this potato salad was so tasty and the compliments so many, that I will make this from now on. I now have a worthy contribution to take to potlucks at work and family gatherings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klledford July 22, 2013

I had a bag of potatos and a cookout on the way. I found this recipe and thought "I'll use this for my FIRST time potato salad." I had no yellow mustard, so I used spicy; and no celery, so used celery salt. It was an instant hit!! The spicy mustard gave it just a nice twist, very yummy kick. I am SO glad I found this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhydgoch July 12, 2013

This recipe is eggcellent!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel909a July 04, 2013

Best potato salad I have ever tasted! Of course, I followed recipe exactly but used calorie wise miracle whip. First time making a potato salad and turned out superb! Thanks for the keeper recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazinke June 16, 2013

VERY good potato salad. I made a few modifications. I used green onion instead of white. I also used diced radish instead of celery. I added sliced olives. It got RAVE reviews at a function with friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drew510 June 10, 2013

I had to add another 5 star rating. I have made this a dozen times for parties and everyone raves about. It is a perfect combination of flavors. I like to make it with a mixture of small purple, red and white potatoes. It gives it lots of color as well as the added great flavor from the potatoes. Great recipe. I wouldnt change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klm4140 June 09, 2013

Great recipe, love the flavor. I did use pickle juice and dill relish instead of vinegar & celery, but that is due to personal preference (not a fan of celery). I will be keeping this recipe. Thanks to MizzNezz

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rfaust1 April 17, 2013

I LOVE THIS! It turned out soooo deeeLISH! I added chopped fresh Dill, and Sliced Black Olives and it is a great addition to this already wonderful and TASTEY recipe! YUMO! My cider vinegar was expired so I couldn't use it, but I think that is just a preservative for it. It'll be gone tomorrow, so it was ok for me to omit that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyhawkb52_12951833 January 16, 2013
Classic Potato Salad