Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2013

    • on May 28, 2012

      Easy, smooth, flavorful! What could be better?

      My only change - I added more sugar as the mayo mixture had a slight bite to it (too much vinegar?). After increasing the sugar to 3 Tbsps, we loved it! This recipe will replace my old stand-by.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Just a thought: potato salad depends on what you're serving it with. The other night I just boiled new potatoes in their skins then made a mayonnaise. Mixed chopped tarragon and a smidgeon of homemade tarragon vinegar with the mayo and tossed with the warm (not hot) spuds.

      The shortcrust tart I served it with had pancetta in it so no need for bacon in the salad.

      My daughter doesn't like potato salad but had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Enjoyed this ! Easy Prep. Large-diced red potatoes before boiling, and included eggs, green onions, and celery. Had out-of-town guests for real Maryland crabcake luncheon, which they all enjoyed. Thanks for sharing, Anissa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This is a classic mustard style potato salad. Nothing fancy, but sometimes simple is the perfect fit for a menu. I am very happy I found your recipe for PAC 06. We enjoyed it a lot. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was a very nice, basic potato salad. I used small red potatoes, boiling them whole and unpeeled so they would absorb less water; after cooking, I refrigerated until chilled, then peeled and sliced. I used cider vinegar (rather than white) and dill pickle relish. Since you gave permission, I took a few liberties. :) I used light mayo, more eggs, increased the salt and celery seeds, and added diced sweet onions and a little freshly-ground black pepper. It was delicious--thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Yummmmmmo. My aunt made the best potato salad in the world, and took her recipe with her. I lost my copy, darn it. This is about the closest to her recipe that I've found. I took the suggestion, and added onion and celery. I'll most likely add green pepper and pimento the next time, because I like those in my salad. Also, the "sauce" was perfect as was. I might add a little more salt than called for, but that's totally personal taste. I'm delighted I found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.0
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    50%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 108.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 603.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes