Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Nestle Toll House Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Nestle Toll House Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2014

      Classic chocolate chip cookie! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      always and still the best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      My favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe! And perfect for midnight "I need cookies NOW" adventures :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Still the favorite. I used it to make a cookie pizza. Halved, no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      I've been making this recipe for years and it's my daughter's favorite chocolate chip cookie. You can't go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      The best recipe, thanks SW! Finally another use for my Weight Watcher's kitchen scales..rolling little 20g cookie balls. LOL! Froze the dough into 2 logs, double-wrapped in wax paper, then chopped into 60 pieces while cold, yielded 5 dozen. Where they touched on the baking sheet, I cut them apart with a knife while still warm to keep a nice edge. Baked 2 batches for bake stall next weekend at annual American Women's Club Independence Day Fair here in Perth, Western Australia. Aussies will love 'em!! BTW, each is worth 3 WW ProPoints...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      This is my go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I have tried so many different recipes, but this one is by far the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I think this is the ultimate chocolate chip cookie. I TRIED to cut down on the fat & use half butter/half applesauce also half whole wheat/half all purpose flour. BUT my husband didn't like the "spongy" texture that came w/ using the applesauce & claimed they tasted "funny" so I had to throw them out :-(. BUT the soft texture, the way the cookies spread well & the ease of preparation is 5 star--and I suspect they'll be perfect if I make them full-fat :-). Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: I baked these to send to a soldier overseas & while the original version came out GREAT--I do think that I'll try them again w/ 3/4 cup butter--the batter was just a bit too "wet" for me & some of the cookies came out looking undercooked. Either that or I'll add a little more flour!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      These are the BEST cookies. I have tried so many chocolate chip cookies from Zaar. Cookies that use pudding mixes, cookies that include an extra something, but I couldn't find the "perfect chocolate chip cookie". These are the perfect chocolate chip cookies. All this time the recipe was on the bag! I will definitely be using these as my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Excellent, basic recipe for cookies that turn out consistently well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Yes, this is a classic! What can I say about perfect chocolate chip cookies? I chose to use butter and doubled the vanilla. The directions were spot on. I cooked these on parchment paper and they are great! Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

    • on February 08, 2009

      this is great...I actually make these without the chocolate because of love the taste of the cookie part! my hint...double the vanilla and salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I've never seen the 1/2 c butter or 1 c margarine... seems very strange. I always use 1 cup crisco shortening. Makes them crunchier. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I still think this is the best chocolate chip cookies recipe out there. We love these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Nestle Toll House Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    44%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 225.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites