Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      This is an excellent recipe. Easy to follow - even for a novice like me. Very good taste and texture. Expedited using pre-cooked oven-ready noodles. Bellisimo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Made this for my bf and his friends. I'll admit, I was a bit nervous about how it would turn out since I'm cooking for him and his friends. I'm so happy to have found this recipe!!!! Definitely scored me some brownie points =) thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Yaaayyy!! Thanks Melanie for helping my husband and I w/ our 1st lasagna. It looked so good being put together, and we were praying "please don't disappoint"!! You know, how things can look so good and then... Anyway, I grew up on my mum's lasagna and I love it, but this was great too - less greasy even b/c she uses cheddar. I minorly added a bit more oregano and parsley. We were really happy. So thanks again for sharing and helping us develop our skills. Going in the keeper file! Oh yeah, we used ready for the oven pasta which was fine and worked, but not the same as properly cooked lasagna noodle. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Wonderful lasagna recipe! The whole family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly except I added in some italian sausage with the ground beef because we prefer our lasagna that way. Will be making again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I added a few other things that I llike to it, it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Should I bake this lasagna cover or uncover in the oven? Thanks you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      good lasagna recipe...easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This is the best lasagna I've ever had! Awesome, will use it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Absolutely loved this recipe! I used plain tomato sauce rather than canned tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was a great lasagna. I used extra spices and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. It came out perfect and both my DH and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Made this tonight for supper. First off it had to much tomatoe flavor so I had to double the spices and add a some of my own secret spicey spaghetti spice to make it more tasteful. Second it needs more meat other than the 1 lb maybe 1.5 lbs I like my lasagna more meaty than saucy. I gave this a 3 star because kids ate it but, requested next time I make my original recipe. But, otherwise if you add a little here there and adjust this recipe it can be quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I can't believe I hadn't posted my review on this recipe. The first time I made it, which was right before leaving for work, when I came home that night my DH raved about how good it was. My DS is a picky eater. He doesn't like hamburger or the dishes made with it that most kids like (i.e. tacos, chili, hamburgers) but he decided to try this lasagna and he loved it! He was just asking me to make this today. It's a great recipe!! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful lasagna! I did use fresh garlic. It really was great tasting. Thanks alot Melanie Davis....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This is a great lasagne, lasagne is one of my favourite dishes but dont make it often because it's always seemed 'fiddly' to me...this was easy to put together and flavours are great..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This meal turned out great. I don't think I'd change a thing. I served it with foccacia bread, salad, and wine. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I doubled the recipe so, I could freeze some for a easy meal one day in the future. I used spicy italian sausage for the hamberger,we like it a little spicy. I also used less ricotti 15oz and used 6oz of romano cheese.Also used petite diced tomatoes.I under cook the noodles as it finishes cooking in the oven..It was a very tasty lasagna and very easy to make.Thank U for the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      great easy recipie, i am a college student, and i made this in my dorms' kitchen, me and my girlfriend loved it. not to mention it got the entire building smelling great. thanks again, CSC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Excellent, just like what I always make, except I add a cottage cheese layer, as per preference. This also freezes very well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Excellent recipe! Had family get together for my SIL birthday and all LOVED this! Will definitely make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      This was such a hit that I made another one after dinner to put in the freezer (obviously not too time/energy consuming :o). I used ground turkey, which worked fine. I also did not have parsley, but added some thyme, basil, rosemary, and a splash of balsamic vinegar...ooh la la! And I always thought lasagna was too hard for everyday dinners....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.0
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    48%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 101.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1381.8 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites