Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Green Bean Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Green Bean Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      This was very good and enjoyed on my Thanksgiving dinner by all. I agree not sure what the soy sauce did but this was very good, the only problem is I needed to go to the store on Thanksgiving because I ate the can of french fried onions the night before! I got this ready to bake that night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      I make this one minus the soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Thanks!! This is the recipe that my Mom used to make. Its the soy sauce it adds that extra zing to the casserole. I love this when fresh string beans are used. Its great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I always make Campbell's Green Bean Casserole every year for holiday dinner. I use Kentucky Wonder Italians with the standard-cut green beans. In addition, since my DH doesn't like Cream of Mushroom Soup, I'll use Cream of Celery or Cream of Chicken, which ever I may have in the pantry. We end up with left-overs of no more than two servings because it just gets DEVOURED! I've never done the soy sauce. Will need to give that a try this year. And I'm like Robyn ... I'll eat the fried onions, too, so I always make sure I purchase at least two large cans. I may get two of the original and one of the new cheese fried onions to mix with it the original :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      It's those little French-fried onions dude. Why are they so gross out of the can but once they're on the greenbean pie, ZOMG! Can't get enough. And it's that smidgen of soy sauce that makes a world of difference! I like to use a little less milk so it comes out creamier, but this is a holiday classic up there with stuffing, pumpkin pie, and the wiggly cranberry jelly that retains the can's shape.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I have no idea what the soy sauce does to this casserole, but, somehow, the flavor is brighter, better. Normally, we'd be trying to finish the "other" casserole days later. This one--we had 3 spoonfuls left after our dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was just what I was looking for. It is even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Absolutely a must on our Thanksgiving table! The little bit of soy sauce makes a difference. Thaks for posting!!! Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Green Bean Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    20%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 333.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Campbell's® Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup

    French's® French Fried Onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes