Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic German Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic German Burgers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2009

      This was superb!!! I have rarely used fresh parsley and wow did it make a difference. I place the onion and parsley in a food chopper to make it easier to work with, but everything else was as instructed. I did add a bit of worcestershire sauce for flavor as well- the best burgers we've ever made at home!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      My husband and son who are burger lovers rated this 4 stars. The burger was very moist.They said they would like to have this again. Made as written. Thanks Jessica K. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      So I followed the recipe instruction, except I grilled these, and we thought they were very good! Maybe the grilling helped with the extra flavour. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Like everyone else, we had a few changes. I used onion powder for the minced onions since my family doesn't like them. I Accidently used 1/4 tsp of nutmeg but they were still good! I would use this much again. I only used enough butter to coat the pan, too. We also put sliced muenster cheese on ours. Thanks for sharing. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      The problem w/a burger is you deal w/so many individual preferences & we were no exception. I esp liked the hint of nutmeg, the brown butter frying & the saute├ęd onions. I thot it was a bit bland, in need of more seasoning & I'll omit flour next time as I think it adds to the blandness & gave a nearly pasty texture to the meat. Like I said to start, it's just personal tweaks away from being everyone's favorite, but I doubt we'll ever see that. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      These were good. We found them to actually be a bit bland for what we were expecting. The burgers themselves were delightfully juicy and moist. Next time, we will simply add more spice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Loved the blend of flavors! It's hard to beat a browned butter taste. I used extra lean ground beef & scrimped on the butter to cut down on fat - started with 2 tablespoons to cook the burgers & added another 2 for the onions. When the onions were done, I pushed them aside & put the buns in the drippings to brown. Despite my adjustments, they turned out tender & wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      this is how to make a burger thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I think these would have been right on if they were not fried in butter. Our burgers were a bit greasy for our liking. The flavors are wonderful in the patties and we enjoyed the fried onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      What a delicious burger! I saw the photo and just knew I wanted to give these a try. Sure glad I did too!! We loved the flavor they have. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      We all loved these burgers. I added lettuce,tomato,beetroot and cheese to the finished burgers and used bbq sauce and chilli sauce as condiments. Served them with potato wedges #133646. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This recipe is similar to how we make burgers, although we add more seasonings. I think this could use a little garlic or other seasonings, and more salt and pepper. We enjoyed these-grilled them (omitting the onion rings) and added cheese. My husband liked these. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic German Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.7
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    44%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 120.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 387.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites