12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was superb!!! I have rarely used fresh parsley and wow did it make a difference. I place the onion and parsley in a food chopper to make it easier to work with, but everything else was as instructed. I did add a bit of worcestershire sauce for flavor as well- the best burgers we've ever made at home!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starting Over #1 September 01, 2009

My husband and son who are burger lovers rated this 4 stars. The burger was very moist.They said they would like to have this again. Made as written. Thanks Jessica K. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle March 24, 2007

So I followed the recipe instruction, except I grilled these, and we thought they were very good! Maybe the grilling helped with the extra flavour. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 12, 2006

Like everyone else, we had a few changes. I used onion powder for the minced onions since my family doesn't like them. I Accidently used 1/4 tsp of nutmeg but they were still good! I would use this much again. I only used enough butter to coat the pan, too. We also put sliced muenster cheese on ours. Thanks for sharing. :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Punky Julster June 11, 2006

The problem w/a burger is you deal w/so many individual preferences & we were no exception. I esp liked the hint of nutmeg, the brown butter frying & the saute├ęd onions. I thot it was a bit bland, in need of more seasoning & I'll omit flour next time as I think it adds to the blandness & gave a nearly pasty texture to the meat. Like I said to start, it's just personal tweaks away from being everyone's favorite, but I doubt we'll ever see that. Thx.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 08, 2006

These were good. We found them to actually be a bit bland for what we were expecting. The burgers themselves were delightfully juicy and moist. Next time, we will simply add more spice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn June 06, 2006

Loved the blend of flavors! It's hard to beat a browned butter taste. I used extra lean ground beef & scrimped on the butter to cut down on fat - started with 2 tablespoons to cook the burgers & added another 2 for the onions. When the onions were done, I pushed them aside & put the buns in the drippings to brown. Despite my adjustments, they turned out tender & wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie June 04, 2006

this is how to make a burger thanks for posting dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. December 20, 2005

I think these would have been right on if they were not fried in butter. Our burgers were a bit greasy for our liking. The flavors are wonderful in the patties and we enjoyed the fried onions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 24, 2005

What a delicious burger! I saw the photo and just knew I wanted to give these a try. Sure glad I did too!! We loved the flavor they have. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. October 21, 2005
Classic German Burgers