9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

its really good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandiwatkins96 July 01, 2010

The Vanilla!!!! That's what I missed all these years in trying to recapture the old time soda fountain float! Kittzen your a wonder. I went full diabetic legal for a guilt free glass of nostalgia. Diet Coke and sugar free ice cream with pure vanilla. My cherry drowned in the foam but thats ok because I caught up with it at the bottom of the glass. If your best guy has any hair left style it in a D.A., head for the deck and put on du-wop music as you gaze at each other over the patio table because , my friends, this is IT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 24, 2008

Just made, drank and enjoyed this beverage, only changes is that I made it from diet Coke and added a pony of rum! First time I had ever thought to add booze to a float. This was my entire supper. I shall go for another walk ---- Stagger?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grannydragon January 11, 2008

I treat myself with a coke float once in awhile. The vanilla added a nice flavor to the drink. I think this is the first time I have put vanilla in a coke. Made for tag a thon. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle January 11, 2008

I gave this 3 stars. My family really liked these. They are very good but my family perfers Root Beer Floats. Thanks for posting a really good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 24, 2007

We call these "spiders" in Australia, without the vanilla and they're great!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kb1 June 28, 2006

this is really great!!! thanks for this kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 23, 2006

the kids wanted to make something different for there year end party (jr high)...found this just in time...so good...used can whipping cream to garish...chocolate ice cream was also used... I bet you could come with alot of combinations...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clance June 23, 2006

I love a good Coke float, but no cherry on top for me. This was yummy! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shellbelle June 21, 2006
Classic Coke Float