Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Chocolate Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Chocolate Mousse

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2004

      Chocolatey, smooth, rich and easy to make - what more could you ask for? I had never made chocolate mousse before, and was surprised had how simple this recipe was, yet it produced "wow" results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Absolutely delightful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I was looking for a lighter airier version - simple but way too dense and thick for my liking. Used good quality chocolate and brandy as both will make a difference in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      SOOOOO goood. This thing should really be 8 servings though. If you eat a quarter of this you are really full and sick. Super rich and sooo chocolaty. This may be a frequent repeat for my desserts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I melted the chocolate in the microwave...This was way to rich for me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Seriously, what's not to love about this decadent dessert? I know we thought it was excellent! How can something so easy to whip together be so delicious? If you love chocolate, this is definately one to try! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Very rich and chocolatey! But easy to make. Perfect "new year's eve" dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Rich and decadent. Consider this a worthy dessert! I topped it off with whipped cream and chocolate shavings - pretty to look at, even better to eat! Thanks for sharing. It was so quick and easy to prepare I will definitely turn to this recipe when the thought of preparing another pie crust makes me cringe. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was a happy ending to a delicious meal carefully planned out with recipes I chose from Zaar for the whole meal, and I tell you it was one meal to remember! My kids said I can make this meal for them anytime, but they especially liked dessert (of course, what kid doesn't) and I had to promise them to make this again REAL soon, so looks like I will be indulging in another chocolate fix before I know it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Thanks, this was perfect, unfortunately didn't leave it too long to set but I gobbled it up anyway! Next time I'll make it in advance and let it sit. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Quick and easy. Prepared as written with optional brandy in both the mousse and cream topping. Topped with a sliced strawberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This was really good and super easy. I did skip the the cream topping as well. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was very good. I used splenda instead of sugar and topped the cream with raspberries. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this for a get-together & it was a big hit. Not only the chocolate lovers but everyone enjoyed it lots. It was very easy to make and turned out wonderful. I skipped the optional cream topping but it still tasted very very good. Thanks for a keeper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Made two versions of this, one with white chocolate, and the other with dark. The white chocolate was a little sweeter, and was thus preferred by my kids, but adults preferred the dark ones. I tried using the double boiler, but could not get the cream to simmer, so I just added the chocolates right in the bowl, waited for it to almost melt completely and then removed it from heat. So easy to make, and so delicious to eat. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This was such a treat, I think next time i will try it with Bailey's irish Liquior. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is awesome chocolate mousse and so easy to make! I used almond extract instead of brandy for both the mousse and whipped cream topping and stirred the cream in a saucepan until simmered. So pretty too! I have always been afraid to make this at home but not anymore! Thank you so much Evelyn! Didnt get a photo this time Ev but will take one next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Very delicious! I made this for dessert on Valentine's Day for a romantic dinner for my hubby. Although I didn't beat it enough for stiff peaks, both the mousse and cream tasted great. I'll have to work on perfecting it but this is going to be my recipe for mousse from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Chocolate Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 587.2
     
    Calories from Fat 534
    90%
    Total Fat 59.3 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 36.2 g
    181%
    Cholesterol 233.9 mg
    77%
    Sodium 50.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites