Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2014

      I made this using leftover turkey. I cooked a couple of potatoes and some carrots while making the sauce. Also added poultry seasoning to the sauce Like Thanksgiving in a pie and really economical! Looks like it takes a long time but really goes together quickly especially if you use the frozen crusts (I made my own using most incredible no fail pie crust, recipe 28943). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      YAY - no condensed soup in this! Completely yummy recipe that everyone in my family loved! I only used 3T of butter, refrigerated pie crusts, and Perdue grilled Short Cuts chicken strips. Thanks so much for sharing as I'll DEFINITELY be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      My family loves this recipe. We prefer, however, to make extra sauce and use frozen peas and fresh chopped carrots, celery and potato - gently steamed before adding. I can't imagine anyone who would NOT like this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      What a delicious meal this makes! I make my own crust, but the filling is so simple and tastes so good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Very Good. I will definitly make this again. It even tastes just as good reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Incredibly easy and delicious. I love that you make the sauce yourself instead of using a canned soup! My oven bakes at a higher temperature, so in the future I would just bake it for 30 minutes and then cover the entire pie with aluminum foil for a remainder of 10 minutes or so. I would also put a lined baking sheet underneath the pie on a separate rack--my pot pie was leaking :) A definite keeper though, thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      What a great Pot Pie Recipe to try. We could not believe how good this recipe turned out. Better than going out . For me personally added a pinch of poultry seasoning and left out the salt and pepper. We will be having this recipe again with out a doubt. Thanks for posting this recipe for all of us to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is a staple recipe for me as well. This is one of the best chicken pot pie's I have ever tasted. Semi Homemade but no one can tell. My own grandmother enjoyed it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.2
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    49%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 59.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 637.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes