Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Breadmaker Machine Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Breadmaker Machine Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2002

      I just got a bread machine and this was the first loaf I made. I chose this recipe because it uses milk rather than dried milk powder. It made a lovely big fluffy loaf. I was so proud of it!! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      A simple recipe to follow, and a wonderful fluffy white bread in the morning. I think next time I will add one more teaspoon of yeast. I like my bread very fluffy, and I will set my breadmaker on the medium crust, instead of light. The crust ended up light in colour (as expected) I would like it a more golden brown colour. But that again is a personal preference. Great bread for toast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Perfect. I stopped the bread machine after the first rise and then split the dough between two loaf pans. I let that rise for about 35 minutes and then baked in a 375 degre oven for about 35 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Lovely, quick recipe! I let my bread maker do the work till the dough was ready...preheated my oven to 375F , as well as a cooking vesel with lid. Baked it for about 25 minutes with lid and another 10 min without, till inside temp reached 190! Bread was delicious, even though it has a very milky taste, but tastes perfect when toasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This is fantastic bread! Light and airy and delicous! For those who use the dough cycle on your bread maker and then into the oven, bake at 375 degrees for approx. 30 minutes. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I've searched long and hard for a recipe that had a texture like store bought bread. My husband loves this bread. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This is fantastic bread!!! My family is vegan so I subbed the milk for water and the butter for olive oil. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Bingo, I wasn't using BREAD FLOUR sure makes a difference. thank you. ;0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I needed a bread bowl for the potluck Thanksgiving my family was invited to so I used this recipe for the dough and then shaped it and baked it in my convection oven at 375 for 22 minutes. I added a couple of tablespoons of dill and garlic powder to it since its final destiny was to hold a flavored dip, and it was gone in an hour. Great, great recipe - I love fresh bread but I'm not really wild about the shape of the loaves that my bread machine makes. I will use this recipe again and again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was a great recipe! I've never made bread from scratch before! I did make a few consessions. I checked the temperature of the milk to be sure it was no more than 80 degrees. I also used all purpose flour and red star fast acting yeast (1) 1/4 oz. package. This is the first bread recipe I found that didn't use dry milk and this was GREAT. Oh - I also used skim milk. I suggest that everyone try this it's absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

    • on March 23, 2006

      A very nice basic white bread recipe. It came out looking so good, we had to have slices immediately! Thanks, Pixie, for sharing. Your other listed recipes sound yummy too--something else to try...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      This is an excellent bread recipe for white bread and I've tried many. I used the fast cycle and it came out perfect. Although it rose so high that it stuck to the lid on my bread machine! I'll use this one over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Breadmaker Machine Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (734 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1812.0
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    16%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 88.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 2638.7 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 322.5 g
    107%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 52.1 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes