Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    319 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 319

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2011

      Best Ziti Recipe! If you love cheese like I do, instead of 1 1/2 cups in the niddle change it to 2 cups and put 1 cup on top. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

    • on March 09, 2011

      This was a great recipe and just as good (or better) as the traditional lasagne I usually make. The flavors were really well balanced and it was very easy to make. I made the following minor changes: used sweet italian sausage instead of beef, added a 6 ounce can of sliced black olives to the mix, and added about 1/2 cup of fresh basil to the sauce. My family loved it! FYI: the first time I made it I was very distracted and just layered noodles, sauce, then cheese and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I came across this recipe and read the reviews. It turned out to be everything people said! Delicious and easy to make. I learned to make baked ziti years ago from my Italian mother-in-law but I have to say that this has an even better taste. I used a whole grain penne and 93% lean ground beef. I will definitely make this again. I've already shared the receipe with family. See the picture I posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      After reading so many great reviews~I had to try this recipe. It lived up to all my expectations.
      I subbed ground turkey for the beef, added 4 extra garlic cloves and a teaspoon of red pepper flakes while cooking the sauce mixture. I've had baked ziti before and my major complaints were that the noodles were mushy or the dish was too dry. This recipe came out perfect, flavorful, just the right amount of sauce and flavor! Thank you so much for sharing, will be making this over, and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Delish! It was fast, simple, and tasty. DH really enjoyed it and it made plenty to spare so I tossed some in lunch size portions in the freezer. Added some dried chili peppers for a little extra kick. P.S. It is 12 pts for WW new points plus if you use lean ground beef and reduced fat cheese. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      It was ok but we probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      WOW!! This recipe is AWESOME!!! Next time I may try it with ground turkey just to make it a bit healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Honestly, this recipe is just as good as the lasagna at Carrabas! I am sooo impressed with this one. I'd like to make this once a week in my house. My whole family loves it, and it's definitely one of my favorite things to eat EVER! I love, love this. Brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      As my kids said, "This is doggone good!" I have 1 child that despises ground beef, and even she was pleased! A big crowd pleaser; nice and saucy, not overly dry. No changes made. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This was great, hubby loved it! I served it with my Sonterra Grill House Salad. My Pfaltzgraff casserole dish was too small, have to use my glass one next time!
      Update - I'm sitting here eating this again and just realized why I like it so much... it's not dry like so many zitis you get in restaurants. I use one and a half 24 oz jars of sauce, and it's saucy without being runny. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This baked Ziti was awesome!!!! I used a little less than 1LB of noodles,i have a small family and I used one 26oz jar of sauce...I used 3 tsp of minced garlic and also added some pepperoni that i broke up into small pieces....It was delicious!!!!! I plan on making this again,great recipe.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      this gets a 5 b/c husband, 15mo old, 4 yr old, and PICKY 8 yr old got seconds! They NEVER eat more than the bare minimum of my cooking. I added extra lots garlic,onion, and chicken bouillon granules to the dish...mixed it all together w/the noodles, cheese and baked at 325 for 30 min. Din't have parmesan, went easy on mozzarrella. Let sit for 15 min so flavor could blend. THANKS, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      This was very tasty! I made it vegetarian by using imitation ground beef. Easy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Yummy Yum Yum!!!!!! This recipe was so good and so simple! The chicken broth really added extra flavor! I love recipes you can make ahead of time and leave leftovers! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

    • on July 08, 2010

      Very good recipe! I vegetarianized it by using Morningstar Farms Griller crumbles instead of beef and in place of the chicken broth, I used beef-style vegetable broth. That cut out cholesterol, fat, and calories. I also used Penne instead of Ziti, otherwise I followed the recipe. Overall, I really enjoyed this dish. It's perfect paired with a nice dark green salad with fresh tomatoes. I will absolutely be making this again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

    • on June 14, 2010

      Good pasta recipe. It was very simple and tasty. I left out the onions, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      let me tell you, when I can get my 21 month old DD to ask for "MORE", you know it will be a great meal! I, too, used ground sausage, which was so easy. The directions were simple, and the taste was excellent. I will be adding this recipe to our daily recipes! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.7
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    24%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 47.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 326.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatless sauce

    mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites