Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Classic Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Classic Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    320 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 320

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2002

      You know, I had never had baked ziti before - even eating out. I found this recipe when I was "on the prowl" for something totally different a couple of nights ago. Followed the recipe to a tee (except I subbed salt-free homemade meatless sauce and low-sodium chicken broth so that I could enjoy it without feeling guilty!) and BINGO! I was in business. Served it with a very crisp green salad topped with very spicy Greek olive oil dressing and my homemade sourdough croutons, and it was a meal to remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      Delicious. I added lots of sliced mushrooms with the mince because I love them. I will make this again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      This was another great dish. Made plenty, ate the leftovers the next day, it tasted even better if that is possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      This was very good..my family loved it..definitely filled a 9 x 13 pan..thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Wow! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! It was a very yummy dish and I would not change a thing. I used Prego chunky garden and it turned out awesome. This will be a favorite to make in my house again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      The Classic Baked Ziti was great!! My kids and husband loved it. So easy to make. Was great to put together early in the day to have on a busy sport night. Made great left overs too. This one is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      Thanks for the great recipe! I only had a 26 oz. jar of spaghetti sauce on hand, so I decreased the chicken broth to 1/2 cup, and it was wonderful! My husband loved it and told me I need to make it again... so it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      I made this tonight and followed Miller's lead using homemade meat sauce (only kind I had). I don't know if it was the addition of the chicken stock, but this was just delicious. I thought that the proportion of sauce/liquid to pasta was perfect, and reducing either would have resulted in a skimpy dish. I was careful to leave the boiled pasta undercooked so that by the time it came out of the oven it still had some bite to it. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, we'll make it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      This is a great recipe! Simple to make and delicious. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Very good and reasonably easy. This really makes a lot, I hope I can find the room in the fridge for the leftovers. I don't expect them to stay in there too long though. :) I used a 28 oz can of spaghetti sauce, and one cups worth of chicken boullion with a cup of water instead of broth. I think next time I'll use a jar with the full amount. Judging from my husband's reaction this will definitely be going on dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      This turned out really well. I served it with a nice green salad and fresh bread and my whole family enjoyed it. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out perfectly. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting, Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      I made my own meatless sauce the day before and it was a breeze to put together the next evening.I had 7 people for dinner and the two teenagers had two huge helpings. I served salad and french garlic bread.Someone said in a review that 16 ozs of pasta was to much. I did not find this to be true,but the right amount.I did have some left over,but this is a plus for me,we love leftovers.Thanks for sharing your recipe it was enjoyed by all :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      My husband and I both thought this was very good. I only made a few changes to the recipe; I added additional garlic, some Italian seasonings, half of a red pepper, and then some red pepper flakes (we tend to like things on the spicy side). Quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      It was very good. The only thing I added to It was ricotta cheese and I cooked It a little longer than what It said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Even though I messed up on a few things (like putting in the whole can of chicken broth instead of just a cup and putting the cheese on top as at the beginning of the cooking time instead of just at the end) it was incredibly delicious! Everyone loved it. Thanks for a recipe I can use regularly because it was so easy and quick to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      Excellent recipe- very easy too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Absolutely delicious! I used small penne pasta I had on hand instead of the ziti, and added a bit more sauce than called for. (We love LOTS of sauce). Turned out perfect. Eating the leftovers tonight for dinner as well. I just have to make some more homemade garlic bread to go with it! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Very easy to make and everyone loved it!! There were no leftovers! It was very tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      Delicious and easy! I had 10 family members for dinner and needed something simple and quick because I work full time. Received many compliments. Even the picky toddlers who don't have long attention spans ate 3 plate-fulls. Because I like people to eat their fill, I did double the recipe and now have plenty of leftovers for everyone's lunch. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Great recipe - my whole family enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Classic Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.7
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    24%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 47.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 326.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatless sauce

    mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes