Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Clarified Butter (How to Clarify Butter) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Clarified Butter (How to Clarify Butter)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2009

      I used this method to make clarified butter to have with lemon and sea salt, to dip my artichokes in. Excellent results following these directions!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      What can I say except Easy Peasy? LOL!! Didn't have any cheesecloth left so just scooped out the floating stuff and pour off the clarified butter leaving the milk stuff below in the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Did this using the microwave for heat and a gravy separator and fine sieve to remove the milk solids. What a great recipe. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      WOW!!!! It always sounded so complicated until I came across this recipe!!!!! This is so easy!! Thank you so much!! Love, becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I didn't have any cheesecloth on hand and instead used a coffee filter, as another reviewer suggested. It worked well to produce perfect clarified butter for dipping our steamed crab legs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I have done this many times professionally while working in food service around/in KC,MO. I've used both a cheese cloth and coffee filter, depending on which was handy at the time to filter up to 6 pounds of butter at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      Worked great. I didn't use a coffee filter, just skimmed it with a strainer. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      I posted a request for an easy way to clarify butter, and was directed to this recipe, it was so easy,and fast! I didn't have cheesecloth, so I used a coffee filter, worked great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Clarified Butter (How to Clarify Butter)

    Serving Size: 1 (1 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes