Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Clapshot (Potatoes, Carrots & Rutabaga) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Clapshot (Potatoes, Carrots & Rutabaga)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2014

      Nice mash! I had to use turnips. Great directions, everything was done at just the right time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Easy and tasty. Added a teaspoon of minced garlic at the end because we love everything garlicky here. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      This was the best mashed recipe I have made. The flavors blend together so well. I usually add extra butter on my plate to mashed anything, but this doesn't need it. Followed the recipe to a tee. Wouldn't change a thing. Partially mashed was perfect. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      We added some pepper jack cheese to the mash, then sprinkled the top with green onions and crumbles of bacon. Like mashed potatoes except so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Wasnt sure about this from reading it, but it was surprisingly good. The rutabaga gave a subtle sweetness to the mash, as did the carrots. A nice change from standard mash potatoes. A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      We really loved the carrots in this clapshot! I also added a turnip plus a pinch each of ginger & nutmeg. Served with my Quick Pan-Fried Chicken Livers With Apple, Onion and Sage and it was a delicious & healthy meal!! Thanks Jenny, will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Definitely an acquired taste. found it a little bitter for my liking, but loved it once I added a little golden-brown sugar and some grated cheddar. Thank you for a different and tasty veggie dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I grew up on this for my family this is comfort food. The only difference is we fry it with onions. Perfect on a cold winter night and goes great with any meat you may be serving. You can also use leftovers to make this, you don't have to make freash veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This has to be my favourite mash, have been making it for years. I used a swede and also added a parsnip. Mashed it with the butter and for some reason I like white pepper in this mash and that is what I used. Didn't put the egg in, like it rustic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Clapshot (Potatoes, Carrots & Rutabaga)

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.9
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    31%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 687.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes