Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / City Farm Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    City Farm Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2003

      A very good dressing for greens. I added extra garlic though. The maple syrup was a nice addition also, however, I found 1/4 cup to be just a tad too much for me. I'll cut it back a bit next time. Thanks Kozmic Blues

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I gave a copy of this recipe to my daughter. She called me the next day and told me it was GREAT!! So, of course, I made the dressing that night. She's right!! Easy and yummy - what could be better?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was ok. I don't think I would use as much maple syrup. I also added a little water to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This is a lovely dressing Kozmic Blues quick and easy to make, with simple everyday ingredients. I halved the recipe and found it worked perfectly with- out effecting the blending of flavours in the dressing. It was tart, sweet and tangy. I added a little extra organic garlic and used a fig balsamic vinegar. Served it on romaine lettuce, diced green apple, golden raisins, thinly sliced radishes, red onions, cucumbers and grated carrotes. Very Yummy...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This was a tasty and assertive dressing for our spinach salad. Next time I might put in a hair less soy, since I felt it overpowered the maple flavor the bit (I like a sweet dressing). Roxygirl —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      A lovely simple vinaigrette. BF thought I was nuts when I told him what was in it- mixing balsamic, soy sauce and maple syrup. I felt that it was a smidge strong on the soy flavor, but the soy sauce we use is quite pungent, so I don't think that is any fault of the recipe. Lovely dressing made with ingredients I always have on-hand. I'd certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I halved the recipe and had it with a salad with carrot, radishes and tomatoes over greens. Yummy! Just sweet enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This dressing is awesome! I am so glad to find a homemade vinaigrette that has the perfect balance of sweet and tartness along with the character the soy sauce and garlic give it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Very easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for City Farm Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1200.7
     
    Calories from Fat 972
    81%
    Total Fat 108.1 g
    166%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2709.9 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 45.2 g
    181%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites