23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very good. It took me a long time to juice all the fruit so this would be a special treat for my family once or twice a year. Made for AUZ/Nz swap

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn October 02, 2011

Yummy- I made this with lemons from my own tree and with store bought limes and oranges
( Florida of course)- I mixed this with Vodka! Delicious made for ZW7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover June 17, 2011

My whole family really enjoyed this refreshing drink. I bruised some fresh spearmint leaves and added them to my pitcher and allowed the citrusade to sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before I served it. The mint really gave a fresh taste that complimented the citrus combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 16, 2011

ZWT6 Family Picks: REFRESHING!! This was the perfect drink for the hot and humid weather this weekend - full of flavor!! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 28, 2010

Excellent! Such a refreshing drink! 1 1/2 c of sugar was enough for us. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay June 14, 2010

Gosh, you've had so many reviews, there must be very few lemons, limes, and oranges left on the east and west coast of the USA. What an amazingly great, thirst quenching citrus-ade this is. Had this for "Saturday Lunch at the Farm" and there was not a drop to beeeezz seen. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties! June 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 12, 2010

This was light and refreshing. I cut down to 1 serving using 1/2 of each fruit about a little under 3 tsp sugar and topping with seltzer water and ice in a 12 oz glass. A shot of vodka would make a great addition! Made for ZWT 6 Nectar of the Gods - Greece Challenge for the Unrulies Under the Influence.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 09, 2010

It's a bit of a work out squeezing the fruit but well worth it! This citrus-ade has a lemonade flavor with the slight hint of lime and orange. Used our iced tea maker's pitcher and had 1 quart of juice from the fruit when finished squeezing. I used about 1 3/4 cup of sugar and for me I think 1 1/2 would be better but DH loved it. This will be so nice this summer! Made and reviewed for Kitten's Strawberry Patch Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 25, 2010

I cut this down to 4 servings to use as a breakfast drink today. Boy am I sorry I did not make the full amount! It was a huge HIT with the family! Just a great blend of flavors. I want to try it again and use another reviewer's suggestion and mix in some Sprite - that will make a great summer fun drink with friends! Thanks for sharing!! Made for the Sweet Traditions special Spring event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 23, 2010

What a nice change from regular old lemonade. As did one other reviewer, I used one orange, one lemon and one lime and 2 1/2 cups of water and three packets of Splenda. Drank part of it as is and the rest mixed with some Diet 7-up. Thanks for posting this Gail! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 24, 2009
Citrusade/Citrus-Ade