Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrusade/Citrus-Ade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrusade/Citrus-Ade

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      This is very good. It took me a long time to juice all the fruit so this would be a special treat for my family once or twice a year. Made for AUZ/Nz swap

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Yummy- I made this with lemons from my own tree and with store bought limes and oranges
      ( Florida of course)- I mixed this with Vodka! Delicious made for ZW7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      My whole family really enjoyed this refreshing drink. I bruised some fresh spearmint leaves and added them to my pitcher and allowed the citrusade to sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before I served it. The mint really gave a fresh taste that complimented the citrus combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      ZWT6 Family Picks: REFRESHING!! This was the perfect drink for the hot and humid weather this weekend - full of flavor!! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Excellent! Such a refreshing drink! 1 1/2 c of sugar was enough for us. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Gosh, you've had so many reviews, there must be very few lemons, limes, and oranges left on the east and west coast of the USA. What an amazingly great, thirst quenching citrus-ade this is. Had this for "Saturday Lunch at the Farm" and there was not a drop to beeeezz seen. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties! June 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was light and refreshing. I cut down to 1 serving using 1/2 of each fruit about a little under 3 tsp sugar and topping with seltzer water and ice in a 12 oz glass. A shot of vodka would make a great addition! Made for ZWT 6 Nectar of the Gods - Greece Challenge for the Unrulies Under the Influence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      It's a bit of a work out squeezing the fruit but well worth it! This citrus-ade has a lemonade flavor with the slight hint of lime and orange. Used our iced tea maker's pitcher and had 1 quart of juice from the fruit when finished squeezing. I used about 1 3/4 cup of sugar and for me I think 1 1/2 would be better but DH loved it. This will be so nice this summer! Made and reviewed for Kitten's Strawberry Patch Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I cut this down to 4 servings to use as a breakfast drink today. Boy am I sorry I did not make the full amount! It was a huge HIT with the family! Just a great blend of flavors. I want to try it again and use another reviewer's suggestion and mix in some Sprite - that will make a great summer fun drink with friends! Thanks for sharing!! Made for the Sweet Traditions special Spring event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      What a nice change from regular old lemonade. As did one other reviewer, I used one orange, one lemon and one lime and 2 1/2 cups of water and three packets of Splenda. Drank part of it as is and the rest mixed with some Diet 7-up. Thanks for posting this Gail! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This is such a refreshing drink and versatile too. There are a lot of variations that would work well here. I halved the recipe and used a combination of lemon, orange and grapefruit and it is wonderful. I enjoyed it before it was chilled and will try it tomorrow topped with soda water after gym.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Fantastic!!! My mother used to make something similar, but just used lemons and oranges. I used one lemon, lime and orange. Then added 2 1/2 cups water and 3 tablespoons sugar, I like it tart!! Thanks Gail!! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I made it only for 1 serving (1 lime, 1 lemon and Tropicana orange juice). I used splenda for the sugar. I didn't measure. Very yummy and fresh. Thanks Gailanng :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I love the combination of juices in this. The orange gave it a little extra sweetness. I used Splenda. I am going to try this as Syd suggested, also, with sparkling water. Thanks for a nice refreshing drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very good sweet to tartness. To fill my 2 Qt pitcher I used 3 each of the fruit, 7 cups of water and 1/2 cup of sugar. Thank-you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was delicious! This recipe is almost worth buying a juicer for! lol A very good blend of juices, with just enough sugar. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Perfect summer cooler! This is our kind of "cocktail", not too sweet. Definitely refreshing. Used 1 each of the fruit, 3.2 cups water, and 6 tablespoons sugar (will try Splenda next time). Thanks for sharing this recipe, gailanng! Made for ZWT5 Spain/Portugal "A Storybook Meal in the Kid Friendly Forum" challenge by "Slice of Lime Babe" of the Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      My friend and I both enjoyed this during the day while watching kids at the preschool - it is very refreshing and flavorful! Would be fun to "make adult" another time too! **Made for ZWT5**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      My son was over the moon for this stuff over the weekend. I also enjoyed sipping it though it was a bit sweet for me. This would be a fabulous popsicle as well! Yummy! Thanks for the great recipe. Made for ZWT5, Storybook Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      We loved this! I made up a pitcher this morning and by suppertime it was already almost gone. Very easy to put together and quite refreshing. Made for ZWT 5 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrusade/Citrus-Ade

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    24%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 31.1 g
    124%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes