Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus-Spice Caribbean/Cuban Marinade for Pork, Beef, Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus-Spice Caribbean/Cuban Marinade for Pork, Beef, Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2009

      WOW, this marinade is terrific and will be used often. I marinated boneless pork chop for almost 2 hours. My picky kids proclaimed this their "favorite way to eat chops" and we got 5***** review from all. We grilled 'em outdoors. My only change made to the recipe was that I used only 1 t black pepper. I was pleased that the chili powder and black pepper was not too spicy. Just a perfect blend of seasonings. Thanks a bunch LizzyGirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      This was a wonderful marinade that I used on 2 lbs of pork tenderloin. I marinaded it overnight. I baked the pork in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. The pork was deliciously tender and moist. Thanks for sharing. Made for Spring PAC 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I served this as the main entree at a Cuban themed brunch and received rave reviews from all guests. AMAZING. This is destined to become a staple at our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      This was a great marinade. I used bone in chicken breast and marinaded it overnight. Grilled it and I love the flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Great marinade for grilled chicken! Loved the combination of spices and citrus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Omg this was so good! I marinated a whole chicken and cooked in a rotiserie! The smell was almost unbearable, i couldnt wait to eat it it was so tempting. Very good and cant wait to try it on beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Fantastic marinade for a taste of the "Islands". I substituted shallots for the onion, fresh ginger (finely grated), and fresh ground nutmeg. I used a Jaccard Meat Tenderizer (tool) on pork steaks to really allow the marinade to get deep inside. I marinated meat for 4 hours and grilled them on a charcoal grill. Great recipe LizzyGirl, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      YUM! Used this on chicken wings and they came out great. I added cilantro and Goya's adobo to the marinade and let them sit for about 5 hours before baking. They had a fantastic taste - thanks LizzyGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I used this for grilled pork. It was excellent. Especially delightful because all ingredients are usually in the pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus-Spice Caribbean/Cuban Marinade for Pork, Beef, Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.5
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    86%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 595.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites