Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus Marinated Pork Chops (oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Marinated Pork Chops (oamc)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2011

      I followed this recipe exactly and did the OAMC freezing right away. This recipe was just ok. I left the sauce on the side and boy was I glad I did. The citrus was all I could taste with the sauce, but the pork itself was ok. The 1 package left in the freezer will be enough for us. I wont be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      My first time trying a marinade for pork. It's delicious and really tenderizes the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Terrific! I loved the marinade...as did my kids and husband. If you don't like a strong citrus taste then I would reduce the amount of lime and lemon you use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was fabulous!! I loved the citrus/vinegar taste to it. I served it with brown rice with mushrooms and onion. Big hit at the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These had lots of flavor. Unfortunately we didn't care too much for the flavor. Not that there is anything wrong with the recipe, I think it was more of a personal preference thing. I used this as a dump by putting everything in a bag and freezing it. Thawed in fridge and then cooked as directed. Was fairly easy and quick. I'm sorry that we just didn't care for the citrus flavor. Others should def try this atleast once, if they like citrus-y meat. Thanks for the dinner last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Super tasty! I think mine cooked a little too much on the first side so it caramelized/burnt. Other than that, super tasty (but it was a little citrus-y as others said).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Our new favourite pork chop recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This was a very easy recipe to make, but my family didn't care for it. We ended up making something else for dinner. It was all citrus I couldn't taste anything but the citrus, which is something I normally love. I may try it again with a little tweaking and a different type of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I have mixed feelings about this marinade. Maybe it's a taste bud thing... Maybe I just don't care for citrus marinades... My husband loved it, while only 1/3 of my kids did... Different, though. A culinary adventure...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Quick, easy and tasty. Another winning marinade that's perfect for beginner OAMCers. Also check out Pamela's other citrus marinade for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This marinade is fantastic. We followed the instructions on that exactly, but we ended up slow baking them instead of grilling them, which made them really juicy and tender Since we only used half of the pork chops your recipe calls for, we thickened up the rest of the marinade with some cornstarch and used it as a citrus-y gravy, and it was absolutely delicious. We both really enjoyed it, and plan on using this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Excellent! I used this as a "dump" recipe. They came out flavorful, tender and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This ended up having a jerk flavor and was delicious. My DH says this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      These are yummy. I made this for ZWT3. Very easy to put together and has a nice, not overpowering citrus flavor. Thanks for sharing! I'll be making this one again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      These are very tasty, especially when grilled. The sauce is delicious and more substantial than you would expect, since it is so healthy & low fat! My 7 yo son loved helping squeeze the citrus and he proudly claimed his contribution each time we took a batch out of the freezer. Thanks for a great recipe. It's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was very good and different. Next time I'll try grilling the meat. It did take a while to juice all of the citrus (we tripled the recipe), but it was worth it. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Really nice and tangy. Some family members wouldn't put the sauce on the meat when they tasted it alone because they thought it was too tangy, but when eaten with the meat it is perfect. Made and ate the same day, however, will try the freezing ahead method next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Great grill recipe. I made this on Sunday and froze it. I thawed it later in the week. Kids and adults liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Marinated Pork Chops (oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    32%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 295.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes