Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Loaf

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2012

      Loved the combination of orange and lemon in this! I can totally see why this is a big seller at your Farmers Market! I made 2 8" loaves (I probably could've fit the batter into one pan and just made a taller bread, but I wanted two loaves to send to two different places). Just fyi, the citrusy zing of this is great with that new Philadelphia white chocolate cream cheese spread. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring '12

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Wow! Really good! I got so many raves! I made in one 8x5 loaf pan and baked for 60 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      The citrus flavor in this bread is amazing! I made one full-sized loaf & baked for about 45 minutes. I served the bread to a group of 12 & everyone really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the glaze before everyone dug in. :) I'll make sure I use it next time as I know I'll be making this bread again. Thank you for sharing, Buggsy! Made & enjoyed for the Spring 2009 Pick A Chef Orphanage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I did only 1 loaf with this recipe. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and it was enough sweet for our taste. I used vegetable oil instead of butter. I mixed the dry ingredients in a bowl. And in another bowl, I beated the eggs with the milk, butter (oil for me), lemon and orange peel. Then I added this mixture to the dry ingredients. I mixed it with a wooden spoon until is was all combined but not too much. I baked the loaf for about 60-70 minutes. For the glaze, I omitted the butter and added more lemon and orange juice. Thanks Chef Buggsy :) Made for PAC Spring 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Really wonderful loaf, delicious and sweet! Used all the batter in one regular loaf tin and baked for 45 minutes, did the toothpick test and it needed another ten. So next time 55-60 minutes I think would work out. Will definitely be making these as mini-loafs for gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Delightful bread. As the intro states, it really is refreshing. The citrus combination of both lemon and orange as a great mix. This would be a good bread to serve for brunch, because it could be served as is, or with jam or a flavored butter. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Chef Buggsy. Made for Spring 2012 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      REALLY, REALLY OUTSTANDING LOAF! We absolutely loved the full citrus flavor of this loaf, & I must admit that I was generous with my measures of the lemon & orange zest! Definitely a recipe to keep around! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in this Spring's round of Pick A Chef] Want to know more about PAC? Click here = http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is a wonderful quick bread ~ I made it gluten-free (using half AP-GF flour and half almond flour), also cut the sugar to 3/4 cup. Very citrusy flavor in this light and fluff cake. This will be a keeper for us, I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting ~ made for Spring PAC 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Excellent flavour, easy to make. I didn't have mini loaf pans, so I used two normal sized pan - note to self - this makes ONE normal sized pan (I got two short loaves - but that didn't affect the awesome flavour!) Thanks - I'll be making this one again! Made for PAC Spring '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Nice citrus flavor, especially from the glaze. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Made this exactly as written and it made 4 perfect mini sized loafs. One was devoured in minutes by my hungry bunch, the other 3 I froze right away to save for later. DGS stated "I really LOVE it" and coming from my picky eaters that's quite a compliment. Thanks Chef Buggsy for a simple, and great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Delicious and refreshing!! I made 2 loaves - one ofr us and one as a thank you gift. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      We loved this bread! Anything citrus-y is good in my book but this is outstanding. It was easy to make and even easier to eat. I made on 8x5 loaf instead of the mini loaves. I think I will be making the minis for gifts over the holidays. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall 2008,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Wow! That is really good! Buttery and lemony and yum! I halved the recipe and made two mini-loaves. I do not think this will last long around here! Reviewed (in the nick of time) for Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Loved it, loved it, loved it. Great citrus taste! This will be made often. Adopted for Spring 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.9
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    49%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 72.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 324.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites