Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus Infused Salmon With a Citrus Pepper Crust. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Infused Salmon With a Citrus Pepper Crust.

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      Grilled this for the DS and I for lunch today. Loved the seasonings and the citrus flavors were excellent, though a tad over powering for us. Great recipe, might cut down on the citrus flavors next time. I will make again un the future. Made for your win in I recommend .. March contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I cooked mine in my grill pan on the stovetop. I enjoyed the citrus flavors and loved the pepper rub! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This worked good. I ended up broiling it because my BBQ is acting up. I'm sure it'd be superb on the BBQ. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I used the method in this recipe on tilapia filets and liked it although I thought the orange was a bit overpowering on this milder fish. I only made half of the wet marinade as the tilapia is so much thinner than salmon and had more than enough. I love pepper so all of the pepper was perfect for me. Thank you for sharing your recipe! *reviewed for PAC Fall '07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This is a great way to prepare salmon! I often use the lemon pepper seasoning - this was so much better with the wet ingredients and the addition of lemon zest & fresh garlic! thanks for the post! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      We grilled this. I thought it was okay...I think without the lemon pepper would be better, it was almost too much citrus taste. My husband liked it better than I. Will try again with the above mentioned omission.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I'm a salmon fan so I'm always looking for some variety. This was a fantastic alternative flavour. The citrus flavour seemed a bit overwhelming at first but it was no effort to get used to it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Fantastic! The whole family enjoyed this recipe and I will be passing it on to friends too. Made exactly as listed, I would not change a thing! Thank you for sharing this one. ZWT3 ZINGO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      We loved it free-free!! The seasonings really enhanced the salmon. We did it on a charcoal grill so it had a slight smoky flavor. We'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      What a wonderful way to prepare salmon! The combination of pepper and citrus is great. I grilled this on the outdoor grill, and the addition of the smokiness was delicious. I boiled the marinade down to a syrupy consistency and put a spoonful on the fish before serving. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Infused Salmon With a Citrus Pepper Crust.

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.6
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    52%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 240.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 66.1 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites