17 Reviews

It wasn't bad but way TOO much lemon juice. I do like the fact that you can taste all of the fruits in each bite. I did find the need to add extra salt. Next time I'll lessen the lemon juice and see how it comes out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a February 04, 2011

Great recipe! Bright Citrus flavors, rich mouth feel, but not heavy, and you can't beat that it's done in the time it takes to cook the pasta! I cut the recipe in half but didn't add all the pasta and added a few more shrimp. DH and I ate most of it for one meal, with a snacks worth left over. This is elegant enough for a dinner party - love that it's no fuss! Made for PRMRT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet December 03, 2010

Fabulous. Such bright flavors! I enjoyed the fresh citrus flavoring with the shrimp and pasta. Yummy! Thank you for an easy and elegant meal. ~Made for the Aussie/NZ Sept. Swap~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 16, 2010

Delicious! I followed the written recipe, except I had to omit the parsley as I didn't have fresh or dried parsley on hand. I really enjoyed this recipe, however hubby felt the citrus flavours overpowered the prawn/shrimp, he said if I cut down the peel it would have been much better, but he still enjoyed his meal. Little Miss (DD) find the black pepper to much for a six year old taste. I however would make this one again just for me. It was really filling, easy to put together and really yummy flavours. Thanks weekend cooker

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer January 04, 2010

Simple and delicious!! Made exactly as directed, with fresh fruit and juices, and I held back a little zest to sprinkle over the finished product. I love citrus sauces and this complements the shrimp so very well. Easily prepared after a busy day for a satisfying and relaxing meal!! Thank you weekend cooker, for another winner!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth November 27, 2009

This was an awesome pasta dish. I zested the lemons and oranges and squeezed the fruit for fresh juice. The sauce was so good, light but satisfying. I doubled the sauce and added more shrimp (cooking for teenagers) and it was perfect. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue July 23, 2009

Outstanding pasta dish! The amount of pepper seems like a lot but use it all - it makes the dish - a great pairing with the tangy citrus flavors. Easy to make and just delicious - thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof May 30, 2009

Fabulous recipe! Just loved the blend of citrus flavours with the garlic and shrimp... WOW! This was taste-bud nirvana for us. I'd scaled it back by halving the recipe and two off us knocked it off, with lots of oohs and aahs, without any difficulty. :) Definitely a dish I'll be making again when I'm next serving a meal to friends or family. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, weekend cooker. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 19, 2009

What a great shrimp dish! I cut the recipe in half for my friend and I and I had enough left over for lunch today. I loved the combination of the citrus fruits and cheese! This is quick and easy to make and good enough for company. We both enjoyed it so much! I might try this with scallops sometime. I bet it would be awesome! Thank you for sharing it with us Weekend Cooker! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 3/09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen March 15, 2009

this was excellent with a wonderful blend of citrus flavors, I reduced the pepper amount considerably and added in a pinch of cayenne, I may however reduce the oil slightly next time I make this, thank you for sharing weekend cooker, this was thorough enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 10, 2009
Citrus Garlic Shrimp