Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2011

      It wasn't bad but way TOO much lemon juice. I do like the fact that you can taste all of the fruits in each bite. I did find the need to add extra salt. Next time I'll lessen the lemon juice and see how it comes out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Great recipe! Bright Citrus flavors, rich mouth feel, but not heavy, and you can't beat that it's done in the time it takes to cook the pasta! I cut the recipe in half but didn't add all the pasta and added a few more shrimp. DH and I ate most of it for one meal, with a snacks worth left over. This is elegant enough for a dinner party - love that it's no fuss! Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Fabulous. Such bright flavors! I enjoyed the fresh citrus flavoring with the shrimp and pasta. Yummy! Thank you for an easy and elegant meal. ~Made for the Aussie/NZ Sept. Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Delicious! I followed the written recipe, except I had to omit the parsley as I didn't have fresh or dried parsley on hand. I really enjoyed this recipe, however hubby felt the citrus flavours overpowered the prawn/shrimp, he said if I cut down the peel it would have been much better, but he still enjoyed his meal. Little Miss (DD) find the black pepper to much for a six year old taste. I however would make this one again just for me. It was really filling, easy to put together and really yummy flavours. Thanks weekend cooker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Simple and delicious!! Made exactly as directed, with fresh fruit and juices, and I held back a little zest to sprinkle over the finished product. I love citrus sauces and this complements the shrimp so very well. Easily prepared after a busy day for a satisfying and relaxing meal!! Thank you weekend cooker, for another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This was an awesome pasta dish. I zested the lemons and oranges and squeezed the fruit for fresh juice. The sauce was so good, light but satisfying. I doubled the sauce and added more shrimp (cooking for teenagers) and it was perfect. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Outstanding pasta dish! The amount of pepper seems like a lot but use it all - it makes the dish - a great pairing with the tangy citrus flavors. Easy to make and just delicious - thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! Just loved the blend of citrus flavours with the garlic and shrimp... WOW! This was taste-bud nirvana for us. I'd scaled it back by halving the recipe and two off us knocked it off, with lots of oohs and aahs, without any difficulty. :) Definitely a dish I'll be making again when I'm next serving a meal to friends or family. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, weekend cooker. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      What a great shrimp dish! I cut the recipe in half for my friend and I and I had enough left over for lunch today. I loved the combination of the citrus fruits and cheese! This is quick and easy to make and good enough for company. We both enjoyed it so much! I might try this with scallops sometime. I bet it would be awesome! Thank you for sharing it with us Weekend Cooker! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 3/09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      this was excellent with a wonderful blend of citrus flavors, I reduced the pepper amount considerably and added in a pinch of cayenne, I may however reduce the oil slightly next time I make this, thank you for sharing weekend cooker, this was thorough enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I have been wanting to try a pasta dish that wasn't tomato based or an alfredo and this one was PERFECT. I don't think I used the amount of zest needed ( ran out of lemons ) I used fettucine since I didn't have linqune. I used 3 portions of pasta to the full amount of sauce and shrimp ( minus 4 shrimp for another dish) so not sure if te recipe would make the 6 servings or we were just piggys for the sauce LOL This is going in my Divine recipes of 2009 cookbook. So quick and easy yet tastes and looks like an elegant dish Made for Everyday is a Holiday Feb 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I omitted the lemon and orange peel and for us it was perfect. Enough orange and lemon taste. Great taste! Thanks WeekendCooker. Made for Zaar Star game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Loved this dish! The most time consuming part was boiling the water for the pasta. This tasted so fresh and light. Wouldn't change a thing. This is a perfect, quick weeknight meal. Thanks weekend cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was a very tasty dish. I will make it again, but next time I'll go lighter on the lemon peel and orange peel, as I think the OJ and lemon juice would probably do a nice job on their own. But the parmesan cheese really balanced it out nicely. A very nice dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      What a great combo of flavors in this dish! VERY, VERY NICE! I usually shy away from lobster, clams & shrimp, but when I get the urge for one of more, well . . . & this recipe really fit the bill for me! Loved the citrus & garlic here, too! A real keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I was surprised with how delicious this was. I made as posted except I had to use dried parsley because I was out of fresh. This is full of flavor. DH and I both enjoyed the citrus and garlic taste to this dish. It's quick and easy and "yes" it would be great for company. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Outstanding! I love citrus, garlic, shrimp and pasta and they combined wonderfully to make this very flavourful dish. Don't be afraid to use the full tbsp of pepper. I cut it back to just over 1/2 tbsp of freshly grated pepper and ended up adding more pepper after serving. I think 1 tbsp would be perfect. I used freshly grated zest and freshly squeezed juices. I'll definitely be making this again. So simple yet good enough for company. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.1
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    35%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 95.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 822.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes