Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Fillets

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2011

      Mixed reviews here. I made as directed (1/2 recipe) with talapia but added almonds as well. Buddha gave it 5 stars all the way even though he didn't like the nuts. I didn't like the onion layer at all and it seemed that that is all I could smell.... on the fish, the white rice, and the corn cobs that accompanied the dish. I did like the nuts as it gave a nice crunch and they were sweet from the preserves. Made again, I would omit the onion all together but then Buddha would be upset because he loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Delicious! What a fun way to prepare fish. I used mahi mahi fillets and subbed in some Mrs. Dash for the seasoning salt. The apricot/pineapple sauce was especially tasty. Thanks for sharing! ~PAC Spring '10~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Cut this recipe in half & used two 8 oz salmon fillets, while pretty much following the list of ingredients! In Sstep 5 the fish was cooked for just 17 minutes & in Step 9 for another 8 minutes, for a wonderful, citrus flavored main course! ABSOLUTELY GREAT WAY TO DO UP FISH! Thanks for a new KEEPER! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      I tagged this for PRMR so I'm very sorry not to be able to put any stars down for it. I had too many issues... and that isn't common for me. Usually even if I make changes, I can get a recipe to work out for me. First issue was that I discovered that my oranges were actually Seville (sour) oranges so I left out the lemon. I had no pineapple preserves so I used the same amount of canned mock pineapple. Skipped the nuts for family preference. All that by itself should have been fine. But I used frozen cod that hadn't thawed much and it didn't seem to be cooking. Actually it WAS cooking but the flesh was so dense that it threw me off so I ended up overcooking it and it tasted rubbery. The family was gracious but I know it wasn't their favorite. Going by the other reviews I know that this was just a fluke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Easy to make and very tasty way to make fish. I like the tropical flavor of this fish recipe. I used halibut and they turned out really great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Perfect new style light dish. I changed some ingredient only because I prefere to use the fruits and nuts from garden. I'm sure that the original is delicious too.
      I used precooked quince instead of apricot and pinapple, but I added little mix fruit juice too.
      I used walnuts instead of pecan nuts. I will do it again!
      Thanks for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      A very tasty dish, we used fresh salmon. I also used fresh garlic and parsley. Did not have any pecans, but it still was excellent! Thanks for posting, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I also cut the recipe in 1/2 I used Basa fillets. This turned out great. Loved the sweet and spicy. We'll be doing this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1032.9
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    39%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 185.6 mg
    61%
    Sodium 427.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.8 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 69.7 g
    278%
    Protein 57.4 g
    114%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites