8 Reviews

Mixed reviews here. I made as directed (1/2 recipe) with talapia but added almonds as well. Buddha gave it 5 stars all the way even though he didn't like the nuts. I didn't like the onion layer at all and it seemed that that is all I could smell.... on the fish, the white rice, and the corn cobs that accompanied the dish. I did like the nuts as it gave a nice crunch and they were sweet from the preserves. Made again, I would omit the onion all together but then Buddha would be upset because he loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 10, 2011

Delicious! What a fun way to prepare fish. I used mahi mahi fillets and subbed in some Mrs. Dash for the seasoning salt. The apricot/pineapple sauce was especially tasty. Thanks for sharing! ~PAC Spring '10~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 11, 2010

Cut this recipe in half & used two 8 oz salmon fillets, while pretty much following the list of ingredients! In Sstep 5 the fish was cooked for just 17 minutes & in Step 9 for another 8 minutes, for a wonderful, citrus flavored main course! ABSOLUTELY GREAT WAY TO DO UP FISH! Thanks for a new KEEPER! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 06, 2008

I tagged this for PRMR so I'm very sorry not to be able to put any stars down for it. I had too many issues... and that isn't common for me. Usually even if I make changes, I can get a recipe to work out for me. First issue was that I discovered that my oranges were actually Seville (sour) oranges so I left out the lemon. I had no pineapple preserves so I used the same amount of canned mock pineapple. Skipped the nuts for family preference. All that by itself should have been fine. But I used frozen cod that hadn't thawed much and it didn't seem to be cooking. Actually it WAS cooking but the flesh was so dense that it threw me off so I ended up overcooking it and it tasted rubbery. The family was gracious but I know it wasn't their favorite. Going by the other reviews I know that this was just a fluke.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker February 16, 2013

Easy to make and very tasty way to make fish. I like the tropical flavor of this fish recipe. I used halibut and they turned out really great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser March 12, 2011

Perfect new style light dish. I changed some ingredient only because I prefere to use the fruits and nuts from garden. I'm sure that the original is delicious too.
I used precooked quince instead of apricot and pinapple, but I added little mix fruit juice too.
I used walnuts instead of pecan nuts. I will do it again!
Thanks for your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde January 12, 2011

A very tasty dish, we used fresh salmon. I also used fresh garlic and parsley. Did not have any pecans, but it still was excellent! Thanks for posting, loof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie July 27, 2010

I also cut the recipe in 1/2 I used Basa fillets. This turned out great. Loved the sweet and spicy. We'll be doing this again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt August 31, 2008
Citrus Fillets