Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Citrus Cole Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Cole Slaw

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2011

      I can't believe I never reviewed this! I've been making this for over a year now. We love it. I do sub mandarin oranges in place of the raisins though out of personal preference. Thanks for sharing this yummy twist on a traditional recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Easy to make and different for a change from more traditional slaws. I really enjoyed it, but I think when I make it again, I'll take a tip from some of the other reviwers and add some pineapple or mandarin oranges. And maybe a bit of lime or lemon juice for a little more of a tangy taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      What a great little salad, perfect for my diet with a few substitutions. I used low fat mayo, Equal, and eliminated the raisins, and found the amount of dressing adequate. I particularly liked that the dressing called for frozen orange juice concentrate, something I always have on hand, and I don't always have fresh oranges. I plan to make this salad often, and will probably use the tasty dressing on other greens also.
      Made for the Sharon 123 Cookathon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This is a delicious cole slaw! I made to serve with pulled pork this summer and it was delictios. I left out the peppers (because I didn't have any) and it was just fine without them. I really enjoyed the added tang of the orange juice concentrate, and it was so easy to put together. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This is one tasty cole slaw!! Wanted something fresh to have with my burgers - did a quick search and found your recipe. We loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      What a great tasting slaw. I loved the orange juice. I made this as directed, only I sustituted Splenda for the sugar...it worked fine. This dish has all kinds of variations you could use because the taste is so light and refreshing. I thought that a handfull of peanuts or cashews would be wonderful too. Thanks Sharon for sharing this great recipe. A keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Excellent. Love the citrus flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was really good. I doubled the dressing and used soy mayonaise to make it Vegan. I used a diced bagged coleslaw mix (which was easier to serve) and I added pineapple tidbits and Mandrin orange slices. It was a big hit at the family Christmas get together

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Boy this was tasty, and I am not a cole slaw fan. We used really finely shredded cabbage, which made it delicate textured. We didn't have golden raisins, but used half regular raisins and half dried cherries. Pretty and light. Great stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      We thought this slaw was wonderful! I loved the addition of the juice and raisins. I added in some sunflower seeds too. We will share this one with others this summer during our many barbecues.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      A little different than regular coleslaw and we really liked it! I did add in a small can of crushed pineapple and walnuts too for added crunch and flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Excellent coleslaw! Even my daughter, who doesn't ususally eat coleslaw, loved it! I added pineapple tidbits and omitted the red/green pepper. Also, I used a bagged coleslaw mix but still added extra carrots. One day, I may try it with mandarin oranges instead of pineapple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This dressing is so good. I omitted the salt, bell pepper and raisins. Just cabbage and carrot was very good. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was really good and really refreshing and I'm glad I made it. Great salad for the summer thanks for posting! Made for ZWT III

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Wow! How simple and good!!!! I used preshredded coleslaw mix, and left out the peppers and raisins (some wimpy family members!). I loved it!!! Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This ia a wonderful & very tasty dish. The flavor is amazing!! Love this slaw; will put into my hard drive cookbook, Sharon. THX!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I made this exactly as the recipe indicated, & it turned out absolutely great! I did use 1/4 of a green bell pepper & 1/4 of a red one, but other than that.... Sharon, you've got a winner here, & thanks to you, now I do, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Oh gosh this is delicious and colourful, I made as stated but added in a large green onion and also increased the mayo slightly, I love this slaw, thanks for sharing Sharon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Cole Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.4
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    50%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 387.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites